Pages: [1]
Author Topic: 4B0906018DH 1.8T XDF SAI delete  (Read 996 times)
TheeDude

« on: April 08, 2024, 01:23:54 PM »

Hello!

I have a VW Passat 1.8T AWT from 2003 where I would like to delete the SAI system because previous owner installed APU cylinder head without SAI.
So, he drilled a hole in a SAI hose, and with the result that the Engine MIL light comes on after a couple of miles.

This is my first time attempting something like this, I have tried searching for XDF files, I have found a couple of different ones, but I don´t know if they are complete.
Some with exact number, and some with DC or CH at the end.

I have the original bin file and have tried opening it with the XDF files that I found,

Also, there seems to be a couple of different solutions on how to remove this system.
I would like to leave it as it is, in the car, and replace the hose with the drilled hole, so it looks stock.

I have checked this link https://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning
I don´t want to mess upp here, which way should I go?
The first method sets the monitor to unsupported (falsely shown as PASSED in VCDS):

CDSLS to 0
CWKONABG bit 2 to 0 (e.g. change from 5 to 1).

When I open .bin and .XDF file, and look at a value in Parameter Tree, is it the bin value or XDF value that I am looking at?
Just thinking that it is a little confusing, because different XDF file, gives me different values in the parameter tree.
The 018CH xdf file have very different value than the other files that I found.
All files is from this forum.

And, Is it possible to tune it at the same time?
This is way above my knowledge though.

Thanks!
prj

« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2024, 04:39:14 PM »

This is my first time attempting something like this, I have tried searching for XDF files, I have found a couple of different ones, but I don´t know if they are complete.
Some with exact number, and some with DC or CH at the end.