Pages: [1]
Author Topic: EDC15C7 Problems - anybody help for me ?  (Read 8939 times)
ducki

« on: February 27, 2013, 10:50:07 AM »

Hello,
I have to ask some questions. Sure I have read everything interesting for me. I'm a absolutly

beginner.

As written, about 2 years ago I tuned my camper. The engine runs very well, diesel

consumption is low. On 45000Km broke the first Clutch. Now the second clutch broke after

16000km. I think my Torque is too high ...?-(

Engine:
- Fiat Ducato 2.8jTD 127HP
- EDC15C7 HW No.: 0281011047, SW-No. 1037363530
- Turbo with only wastegate. No variable geometry turbo. N75 is therefore not of interest.

I work with WinOLS, and the maps are automatically recognized. Unfortunately I can not

identify most of the maps. (I'm a Newbie)

I used the Damos file "EDC15 cr2", but I can not determine the offset. Resultes are only

nonsense. Over 5000 maps, most only 1x1. I have many "offset" - tested without result.

Can anyone help me how I calculate the offset, or how and where do I find the maps.

In the attach are original file and a picture of my maps there automaticly detected.

The "highlighted" 8 maps I had two years ago to about 10 - 15% raised. I know this is not the

fine art and bungling!

With the map names I'm not sure. I used your advice, but continue to come back.

Perhaps mercy is here a pro, and aif helps me in my old age. (Yes, yes, I'm a pensioner)

Thanks
5rki

« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2013, 02:17:13 PM »

HI,
this ECU is very easy to work with, but you can not tune +' %, the only correct tune is to calculate.
There is 99,99% the tuners that do percent tuning and do not know how to calculate main things.

In diesel engine most important is timing. If you increase rail pressure, you have affect on start of ignition, if you put more fuel you have larger injection duration,
that means that your end of ignition will be further and so on...

So the correct way is to check all engine parts specification to know how far you can go.