Pages: [1]
Author Topic: First attemp at Allroad m-box tweak and o2 delete, some weird values??  (Read 8999 times)
prento

Hi all,

Firstly, what an amazing site.  The knowledge base and information is first class.  Everyone seems spot on and being an Marine Engineer I love the 'how does that work?  Lets find out!' attitude.

I have a euro spec 2001 Allroad 2.7t with 6 speed man box.  Eventually I want to get it to RS4 spec.  I have gutted DP's, de-cats and have RS4 coolers.  Next step is sourcing a suitable fuel pump as apparently 044's are too tall for the Allroad tank??  Then possibly some Franken's or K04's and RS4 injectors.

I have been using various tunes to tweak mine and then had a bash at the rear o2 delete, but I found a strange value.

Basically set everything to zero as listed in Wiki but the std CLRHK value is 38?  Not 72....  I do not have the CLRHKA in my file (provided the def file is correct).

I have driven the car with the CLRHK left @ 38 and it seems a bit smoother and mpg seems marginally better.  So should I change it to 5 as some peeps recommend or leave it as it is?  I have not disconnected the o2 sensors yet and im showing a resistance error with one sensor but no warning light is on.

If anyone could take a look and see what they think it would be much appreciated.  The tune I think is quite mild as one of the K03's is on its last legs so dont want to push it.

Many thanks in advance!

Kieran

ddillenger

I was under the impression this was an m-box. It Id's as 4z7907551b. Are you aware of that? Which definition file are you using?

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
prento