Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: 4.2 ABZ Manual Conversion  (Read 11031 times)
Tirbsi

« on: March 22, 2018, 05:54:25 AM »

Hi,
I'm trying to do a manual conversion of a 4.2 ABZ Engine.
The engine is mounted together with an 01E 2.5TDI gearbox as a mid engine in a Countach Replica.

The first run was really creepy, as the ECU seems to miss the TCU.

The idea was to use the S6+ software (4D0907557H). The relevant differences are in my opinion the injectors and the MAF.
The injectors are 180cc/min (A8) to 199cc/min (S6). This should be not an issue.

But I did not find any information about the MAF.

Therefore I tried to find the linearization map in the dataset.

I searched for a 16bit 256*1 map that has a linear increase of values.

This seems to be start at 0x08AD4 for the 4D0907557H. And at 0x08778 for the 4D090755B.

Is this assumption correct?
If yes, the question would be, why are the max values of the A8 only half of the S6 values? (1066h to 25C4h)

As I have no experience with M5.4.1, could somebody please push me in the right direction?
I read something about a "maptable". What is it, and does it help me?

Best regards,
Patrick

hopsis

« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2018, 09:40:37 PM »

I know that this is a DIY forum but I have to ask... If You were a monumental cock back in the day, You could order an A8 with a 2.5 TDI + 6MT (even with FWD Lips sealed) Why not just use the ecu from one of those?

As to the differences between ABZ and AHK, well there are a few other things too besides injectors and maf. Valve gear is completely different, cr is way higher, cams are different, exhaust and intake manifolds are different, tb is probably different (not sure about this though).
« Last Edit: March 22, 2018, 09:51:02 PM by hopsis » Logged
Tirbsi

« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2018, 03:03:13 AM »