Pages: [1]
Author Topic: NEWB HERE, REALLY NEED SOME HELP  (Read 3498 times)
061inkspot

« on: October 31, 2020, 10:54:00 AM »

Well, as stated i am a newb as far as ecu tuning and knowing anything as far as tolerable parameters or anything else on that side of the car world. This is my first car i have sunken money into anything performance wise and it has been hell these last 2 years. The euro support here in Cincinnati only really cares if its an exotic or brand new. So that being said my mk4 1.8t is neither lol. So I’ve had to learn step by step which has been expensive. After being dicked along for over 2 month waiting on a local euro shop to dyno tune my car they just started ignoring me. So i tried looking elsewhere. That ended up with disappointing results. 

And now we are here, i bought the EuroDyne Maestro Suite(which seems like it fits in Cincinnati with no help at all).

I don’t know what i need to pull info wise from the car or anything but i really would like to learn how to do some of the basic tuning and know what I’m looking at to know if I’m in a safe zone or not.

Please help me.
Guyjetta

« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2020, 11:23:36 AM »

read the FAQ to understand the site.
http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=6537.0title=

If you already have eurodyne then check out this video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SIyW8rVWa0M
nyet
Administrator

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2020, 12:46:22 PM »

Please don't shout.

There are ample stickies to read before posting. Please read *all* of them, including the tuning page linked in my sig.

Again, don't shout.

And try to make your subject lines useful. I'm assuming this isn't your first forum.

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.