Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15] 16 17 ... 21
Author Topic: 06A906032HN, Implementation of launch-control and NLS  (Read 214222 times)
multitek
Newbie
*

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #210 on: April 27, 2013, 08:42:49 AM »

?? = E0


complete function when conditions placed starting at 17E00 could/should look like this for the 032HN ecu..
make sure you set FTOMN(1A43D) to 0
also make sure to set conditions and make the link-in correctly.

9A 27 13 E0 F2 F4 0C 9C D7 00 81 00 F2 F9 00 7E
40 49 9D 0B F2 F4 9E F8 D7 00 81 00 F2 F9 02 7E
40 49 FD 03 F7 8E B7 8B 0D 2F 9A 27 29 E0 8A 27
22 C0 F2 F4 9E F8 D7 00 81 00 F2 F9 06 7E 40 49
FD 1A C2 F4 B1 89 D7 00 81 00 C2 F9 08 7E 40 49
FD 12 D7 00 38 00 F2 F4 F0 4F D7 00 81 00 F2 F9
04 7E 40 49 9D 11 F7 8E B7 8B 08 41 D7 00 38 00
F7 F8 F0 4F 0D 09 D7 00 38 00 F6 8F F0 4F 0D 04
D7 00 38 00 F6 8E F0 4F F3 F8 9D 89 DB 00 FF FF


Can you please explain how the conversion works for
B_kuppl and B_brems with bitmasks?
which is the formula that  convert for example bitmask  .14 to E0 ?? OR .10 to C0 ??
Thanks again.   
Logged
cactusgreens4
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 110


« Reply #211 on: April 27, 2013, 11:37:37 PM »

had a quick look at your bin.. i would suggest you move the function to the original A9C00 and make the call to it there.. as per the principle "dont fix what aint broken".. we all know it works when placed THERE, so why move it..?  Grin

Alright I can do that. Which means I would need to change a few lines in my code too right?

Also does it matter that in my .ecu file, the locations you used for "dmvad_w" and "ftead_w" are different in my file... for example your dmvad_w is at memory location 0x384B90 and in my file dmvad_w is at 0x382824. as for ftead_w, in your file it is at 0x3852B4 and in mine it is at 0x382BCA. not really sure if this matters but i believe it does. so I would have to alter the code for that as well... am I right again?
Logged
cactusgreens4
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 110


« Reply #212 on: May 03, 2013, 06:04:36 PM »

Also does it matter that in my .ecu file, the locations you used for "dmvad_w" and "ftead_w" are different in my file... for example your dmvad_w is at memory location 0x384B90 and in my file dmvad_w is at 0x382824. as for ftead_w, in your file it is at 0x3852B4 and in mine it is at 0x382BCA. not really sure if this matters but i believe it does. so I would have to alter the code for that as well... am I right again?

Can someone please confirm or deny this?
Logged
vagenwerk
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 182


« Reply #213 on: May 04, 2013, 05:12:18 AM »

my als lc   Wink
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=htCerRLUllU
Logged
vwmaniac
Full Member
***

Karma: +8/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 169


« Reply #214 on: May 04, 2013, 08:37:59 PM »

If someone could check this i would appreciate it. Thsnk You

B_br 0x00FD3C bit mask >Bit mask .10 > 1E A0
B_kuppl 0x00FD3C > Bit mask .14 > 1E E0
vfil_w 0x380D9E > 9E 8D
Nmot_w 0x00F868 > 68 F8
Wped 0x380AD3 > D3 8A
Tsrldyn 0x380D1C > 1D 8D

Condition variables at 17E00-08



location 568FE
DA 87 00 A7 D7 40 06 02 03 F8



location 07 A7 00

9A 1E 13 E0 F2 F4 9E 8D D7 00 81 00 F2 F9 00 7E
40 49 9D 0B F2 F4 68 F8 D7 00 81 00 F2 F9 02 7E
40 49 FD 03 F7 8E 1C 8D 0D 2F 9A 1E 29 E0 8A 1E
22 A0 F2 F4 68 F8 D7 00 81 00 F2 F9 06 7E 40 49
FD 1A C2 F4 D3 8A D7 00 81 00 C2 F9 08 7E 40 49
FD 12 D7 00 38 00 F2 F4 F0 4F D7 00 81 00 F2 F9
04 7E 40 49 9D 11 F7 8E 1C 8D 08 41 D7 00 38 00
F7 F8 F0 4F 0D 09 D7 00 38 00 F6 8F F0 4F 0D 04
D7 00 38 00 F6 8E F0 4F F3 F8 74 8B DB 00 FF FF




« Last Edit: May 08, 2013, 05:48:06 PM by vwmaniac » Logged
cactusgreens4
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 110


« Reply #215 on: May 11, 2013, 10:55:00 AM »

had a quick look at your bin.. i would suggest you move the function to the original A9C00 and make the call to it there.. as per the principle "dont fix what aint broken".. we all know it works when placed THERE, so why move it..?  Grin

Well I moved my function to location AC900 and made the call to it there... I also placed my variables starting at 17E00. The only thing I think I really had an issue with is putting the counter somewhere. In the PDF it says to locate empty ram address like setzi used, which is 384FF0. And it says to find unused address preferably after the last used 0x384xxx Well the only issue is that in my .ecu file there are NO 384xxx addresses at all. So instead I tried to use dmvad_w as you had highlighted in your .ecu file in the pdf. For me this location is at x382824 so I took my last 4 digits and flipped them to come up with 24 28 that i would enter into my code. Which looked like this once i was done...

9A 2B 13 80 F2 F4 40 8E D7 00 81 00 F2 F9 00 7E
40 49 9D 0B F2 F4 7A F8 D7 00 81 00 F2 F9 02 7E
40 49 FD 03 F7 8E AC 8D 0D 2F 9A 2B 29 80 8A 2B
22 60 F2 F4 7A F8 D7 00 81 00 F2 F9 06 7E 40 49
FD 1A C2 F4 02 8B D7 00 81 00 C2 F9 08 7E 40 49
FD 12 D7 00 38 00 F2 F4 24 28 D7 00 81 00 F2 F9
04 7E 40 49 9D 11 F7 8E AC 8D 08 41 D7 00 38 00
F7 F8 24 28 0D 09 D7 00 38 00 F6 8F 24 28 0D 04
D7 00 38 00 F6 8E 24 28 F3 F8 F3 8A DB 00 FF FF

If someone could take a look, once again, to see what I have done wrong that would be great. And again, sorry for basically the same post I just really want to figure this out and nothing seems to be working out in my favor. Attached are my bin file and .ecu file as well. Thanks in advance.
Logged
davetuner
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #216 on: May 15, 2013, 10:58:46 AM »

Hi,

I've tried to implement this on my RS4 code and I get everything right but I struggle to find the empty RAM address for the NLScounter. So I searched for the same code sequence where setzi has his NLScounter address but the same address in my code is at 0x445700 and not 0x384ff0. Now this would not work because of the 0x38 pointer.

So what address would I pick ?

I've attached my before and after file, .ecu and my address notes.

I'd appreciate if somebody could have a look at it.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
David
Logged
catbed
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


« Reply #217 on: May 15, 2013, 11:23:56 AM »

Hi,

I've tried to implement this on my RS4 code and I get everything right but I struggle to find the empty RAM address for the NLScounter. So I searched for the same code sequence where setzi has his NLScounter address but the same address in my code is at 0x445700 and not 0x384ff0. Now this would not work because of the 0x38 pointer.

So what address would I pick ?

I've attached my before and after file, .ecu and my address notes.

I'd appreciate if somebody could have a look at it.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
David


Pick any address that is not listed as having something assigned to it.
Logged
userpike
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +22/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 763


« Reply #218 on: May 15, 2013, 02:01:23 PM »

I wish people would make vids of the launch and NLS in action, I find vids like above a tease... kinda like when you've been making out with a hot ass chick all night at the bar and when it's time to take her home, she tells you she's really a dude.. 

That never happened to me by the way.. I swear.  Cheesy
Logged
vagenwerk
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 182


« Reply #219 on: May 16, 2013, 02:47:38 AM »

I wish people would make vids of the launch and NLS in action, I find vids like above a tease... kinda like when you've been making out with a hot ass chick all night at the bar and when it's time to take her home, she tells you she's really a dude.. 

That never happened to me by the way.. I swear.  Cheesy

Maybe in future i'll make short vid with als and start launch and flatshift on the road.  but i am little worried about my stock clutch ?
Logged
cactusgreens4
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 110


« Reply #220 on: May 17, 2013, 03:08:03 PM »

Pick any address that is not listed as having something assigned to it.

Do you think you could look at my .ecu file and tell me if i have picked an ok address? the address i picked is dmvad_w and it appears to be free and at location 0x382824. if you could verify that for me and maybe the rest of my file and let me know what you think that would be awesome. because i want to try and make this work for the drag races i plan on participating in tonight so if you could help i would even be willing to paypal some money. to anyone. just for a few pointers or a little help. not asking you to do it all for me. just help me better understand it. TIA
Logged
userpike
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +22/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 763


« Reply #221 on: May 17, 2013, 09:54:35 PM »

Maybe in future i'll make short vid with als and start launch and flatshift on the road.  but i am little worried about my stock clutch ?

eh what better way to blow up the stock clutch then with launch control?  Grin

just plan on upgrading it soon anyway. if you are making any considerable amount of power the clutch is probably slipping at WOT as it is. The clutch in my GTI 1.8T lasted 54000miles with a stg1 Nuespeed tune and supporting mods. (227hp stock: 180) I forget the tq but like an added 70 ft lbs over stock.
Logged
catbed
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


« Reply #222 on: May 17, 2013, 11:09:31 PM »

Do you think you could look at my .ecu file and tell me if i have picked an ok address? the address i picked is dmvad_w and it appears to be free and at location 0x382824. if you could verify that for me and maybe the rest of my file and let me know what you think that would be awesome. because i want to try and make this work for the drag races i plan on participating in tonight so if you could help i would even be willing to paypal some money. to anyone. just for a few pointers or a little help. not asking you to do it all for me. just help me better understand it. TIA

You picked an address that has something assigned to it. You have to pick one that isn't listed.
Logged
cactusgreens4
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 110


« Reply #223 on: May 18, 2013, 06:54:32 PM »

You picked an address that has something assigned to it. You have to pick one that isn't listed.

How can you tell if it has something assigned to it or not? I thought if there was nothing in the brackets, {}, also known as the alias, that meant it was unused. And I used one like that and to me it appeared to be unused but apparently I was wrong... Maybe you could help to point me in the right direction on how to tell if it is used or not? Since I obviously cannot. Or maybe you could just find an unused one for me and I can do the rest? Here is my attached .ecu file again just in case.
Also, does the assigned address' "Unit", "S', "I", "A" or "B" matter what those variables are?


Edit: I think I may have figured it out. The address I used is TYP_scr and it is located at ram address 0x383C66. I am going to flash it and try it out right now, I will let you know the results.

Results: Still not working.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2013, 10:28:49 PM by cactusgreens4 » Logged
catbed
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


« Reply #224 on: May 19, 2013, 03:54:26 PM »

How can you tell if it has something assigned to it or not? I thought if there was nothing in the brackets, {}, also known as the alias, that meant it was unused. And I used one like that and to me it appeared to be unused but apparently I was wrong... Maybe you could help to point me in the right direction on how to tell if it is used or not? Since I obviously cannot. Or maybe you could just find an unused one for me and I can do the rest? Here is my attached .ecu file again just in case.
Also, does the assigned address' "Unit", "S', "I", "A" or "B" matter what those variables are?


Edit: I think I may have figured it out. The address I used is TYP_scr and it is located at ram address 0x383C66. I am going to flash it and try it out right now, I will let you know the results.

Results: Still not working.

You're still picking RAM addresses that are already being used. The ones listed by ME7Logger are all being used.

You have to pick an arbitrary address not listed by ME7Logger and test it out.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15] 16 17 ... 21
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.144 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.006s, 0q)