Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: MED 9.1  (Read 14033 times)
turbo944s2

« on: March 09, 2016, 03:43:11 PM »

Hello,

I am new to engine tuning but I do have a background in PLC programming and industrial electricity. I purchased an MPPS v13, a BDM and a spare ecu. I have managed to get the three files from my ecu. Flash, EEPROM and Ep2. My question is if I get those files from my primary ecu( that is in the car) and over write the files on my spare ecu, will the spare ecu be an exact clone of my original?

ddillenger

« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2016, 04:22:15 PM »

Yes.

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
turbo944s2

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2016, 06:18:04 PM »

Thanks DDillenger! It worked! Im so pumped up about this!
ddillenger

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2016, 09:43:16 PM »

I'm pumped for you !

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:

Email>PM
turbo944s2

« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2016, 05:29:42 PM »

Hmm another question. I have a BDM100 Clone, Winols doesnt detect it. I made some changes to my file but when I save the changes the file is now an OLS. Can I use Dim Sport to load an OLS file?

ddillenger

« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2016, 06:38:40 PM »

Nope. Need to export a binary. It appears as though you might have a test version of winOLS? Which can't export. If you upload your OLS I will export a checksummed bin for you Smiley

Email/Google chat:

Email>PM
gman86

« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2016, 07:35:05 PM »

Make your changes in OLS and then jump to text view in the hex dump. Copy and paste your changes into your file using a hex editor such as HxD.

Both BDM100 and MPPS will checksum your file on the way in.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2016, 07:37:53 PM by gman86 » Logged