Pages: [1]
Author Topic: C167 assembler  (Read 8721 times)
jcsbanks
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


« on: February 18, 2016, 05:44:09 AM »

Trying to get Keil tools to assemble a simple file but keep getting errors.

Anyone have a barebones assembler for C166/167 that will produce snippets of code for patching?

http://www.keil.com/forum/60979/#/msg199120
Logged
dream3R
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +18/-8
Offline Offline

Posts: 1194


« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2016, 10:50:46 AM »

Trying to get Keil tools to assemble a simple file but keep getting errors.

Anyone have a barebones assembler for C166/167 that will produce snippets of code for patching?

http://www.keil.com/forum/60979/#/msg199120

Keil works fine but iirc 8k limit. 
Logged



How to work out values from an A2L Smiley

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=5525.msg52371#msg52371


Starting Rev's http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=5397.msg51169#msg51169

noobs read this before asking http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=9014.0title=


ORGORIGINAL 05 5120 creator for Volvo
ORIGINAL Datalogger (Freeware) Author
ORGINAL finder of the 'extra' torque' limits
I don't have ME7.01 A2L I just use ID
jcsbanks
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2016, 11:08:02 AM »

8K is more than enough, I would just like to be able to assemble a file with a single NOP in it though and produce an object file!
Logged
dream3R
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +18/-8
Offline Offline

Posts: 1194


« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2016, 12:32:40 PM »

lol
Logged



How to work out values from an A2L Smiley

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=5525.msg52371#msg52371


Starting Rev's http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=5397.msg51169#msg51169

noobs read this before asking http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=9014.0title=


ORGORIGINAL 05 5120 creator for Volvo
ORIGINAL Datalogger (Freeware) Author
ORGINAL finder of the 'extra' torque' limits
I don't have ME7.01 A2L I just use ID
jcsbanks
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2016, 12:33:02 PM »

This now works LOL.

For reference, you need a section and a proc enclosing your code.

john2 section code
john proc near

   nop

john endp
john2 ends
END
Logged
DT
Full Member
***

Karma: +20/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 184


« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2016, 02:08:39 PM »

How nice if everybody shared their solution like you just did.
Really good 3rd post on the forum.
Logged

jcsbanks
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2016, 02:51:36 PM »

Thanks. My routine is to copy maps from flash to RAM. I am running the fuelling from RAM as of last night, but on key off after power latch the RAM contents are lost so I need to repopulate them.
Logged
jcsbanks
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2016, 06:31:12 AM »

Routine works. Now expanding to allow multiple different maps to be copied to RAM by parsing a table.
Logged
fknbrkn
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +177/-18
Offline Offline

Posts: 1404


mk4 1.8T AUM


« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2016, 02:40:20 PM »

Routine works. Now expanding to allow multiple different maps to be copied to RAM by parsing a table.

imo with indirect word/byte location

but why are you need whole map in ram?
Logged
jcsbanks
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


« Reply #9 on: February 19, 2016, 03:54:52 PM »

The group copy is working after some DPP fun.

It is for realtime mapping mainly aimed at turbocharging.
Logged
DT
Full Member
***

Karma: +20/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 184


« Reply #10 on: February 19, 2016, 04:20:37 PM »

figured  Smiley
, but do search for Roadrunner by moates. With that flash emulator you can use your time to tune instead.
Logged

jcsbanks
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2016, 04:41:29 PM »

This is Siemens MS43 so there are a number of reasons to go this way rather than hardware emulator.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2016, 02:52:09 AM by jcsbanks » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.224 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)