NefMoto

Technical => Tuning => Topic started by: nyet on January 08, 2013, 08:35:00 PM



Title: IDA pro script issues
Post by: nyet on January 08, 2013, 08:35:00 PM
phila: did you get a look at my csv?

Also, I am attempting to learn how to set up IDA Pro but I could use your help getting the rom/ram and segments set up right.


Title: IDA pro script issues
Post by: prj on January 09, 2013, 01:47:02 AM
Nye: http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=2431.0title= (http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=2431.0title=)

It will set up everything correctly for you.


Title: IDA pro script issues
Post by: nyet on January 09, 2013, 10:37:16 AM
prj: I have been trying to adapt the autoit script to work with 6.1, since all i have is 5.0 (free, which is useless, no c166 support) and 6.1

FUCKING GUIs I'm sick of them.

what is so hard about making a goddamn txt config file?



Title: IDA pro script issues
Post by: prj on January 09, 2013, 10:47:19 AM
prj: I have been trying to adapt the autoit script to work with 6.1, since all i have is 5.0 (free, which is useless, no c166 support) and 6.1

FUCKING GUIs I'm sick of them.

what is so hard about making a goddamn txt config file?

The script was developed using 6.1.
What does not work for you?


Title: IDA pro script issues
Post by: nyet on January 09, 2013, 11:16:21 AM
The script was developed using 6.1.
What does not work for you?

to start with (and its still not working)

Code:
--- loadbin.au3 2013-01-07 22:10:03.300687900 -0800
+++ loadbin-nyet.au3        2013-01-08 23:18:55.243215900 -0800
@@ -1,24 +1,33 @@
-WinWaitActive("The interactive disassembler")
-Sleep(500)
-WinWaitActive("The interactive disassembler")
+WinWaitActive("About")
+sleep(500)
+WinWaitActive("IDA Pro")
 Send("!fo")
 WinWaitActive("Load a new file")
-Send("{TAB}{TAB}{TAB}{TAB}Siemens C166: c166{ENTER}{ENTER}{ENTER}{ENTER}")
+Send("{TAB}Siemens C166{ENTER}")
+Sleep(500)
+WinWaitActive("Please confirm")
+Send("{Enter}")
+WinWaitActive("Disassembly memory organization")
+Send("{SPACE}{TAB}0xe0000{SPACE}{TAB}0x10000{SPACE}")
+Sleep(200)
+Send("{TAB}0x800000{SPACE}{TAB}")
+Sleep(200)
+Send("{TAB}0x800000{SPACE}{TAB}{TAB}{TAB}{SPACE}")
 Sleep(200)
 Send("C167CR_SR{ENTER}")
 Sleep(200)
-Send("{SPACE}{TAB}{SPACE}{TAB}{SPACE}{TAB}{SPACE}")
+Send("{SPACE}{DOWN}{SPACE}{DOWN}{SPACE}{TAB}")
 Sleep(200)
 Send("{SPACE}")
 Sleep(200)
-WinWaitActive("IDA")
-Sleep(200)
-Send("!esc")
-WinWaitActive("Create a new segment")
-Send("!nIRAM!s0xE000{SPACE}!e0x10000{SPACE}!b{BACKSPACE}{ENTER}")
+WinWaitActive("IDA -")
 Sleep(200)
 Send("!esc")
 WinWaitActive("Create a new segment")
+;Send("!nIRAM!s0xE000{SPACE}!e0x10000{SPACE}!b{BACKSPACE}{ENTER}")
+;Sleep(200)
+;Send("!esc")
+;WinWaitActive("Create a new segment")
 Send("!nRAM!s0x380000{SPACE}!e0x390000{SPACE}!b{BACKSPACE}{ENTER}")
 Sleep(200)
 Send("!flb")


Title: IDA pro script issues
Post by: prj on January 09, 2013, 11:26:32 AM
You need to:

1. Start the script.
2. Then start a brand new IDA Pro instance. And click "Work on your own".

Then it will automatically popup a file open dialog.