NefMoto

Technical => Tuning => Topic started by: Kompiesto on February 27, 2019, 01:45:10 AM



Title: MLDHFMKO cause throttle cut?
Post by: Kompiesto on February 27, 2019, 01:45:10 AM
I tune car with big MAF, big turbo, high air flow....
ECU have mixed structure ME7 + MED9.
In FR in the main i see function MIN(mldmix_w, MLDHFMKO)
MLDHFMKO can cause thottle cut? MLDHFMKO = 1000kg/h = 191Load in my situation.
I have no DTC. No LIMP. KFMLDMX raised. Generally, i search cause of thottle cut at 191% of load. All load var/axis are 16bit and I am confused.
Is not pressure related problem in my opinion. Must rescale load?


Title: Re: MLDHFMKO cause throttle cut?
Post by: prj on February 27, 2019, 02:41:24 AM
What a waste of time.

Start by posting original and tuned file and logs.


Title: Re: MLDHFMKO cause throttle cut?
Post by: gman86 on February 27, 2019, 01:44:33 PM
Mixed structure, ME7/MED9?

How can that be? GDI vs port and ST10/C167 vs MPC56x.


Title: Re: MLDHFMKO cause throttle cut?
Post by: Kompiesto on February 27, 2019, 02:53:34 PM
Yep, a lot of similar things from MED9 FR in ME7.1.1 ecu, like 997t, r32, rs4.

MLDHFMKO was causing of throttle cut. Raised value and all works how it should.
In MED9 MLDHFMKO is very high, more than 3000kg/h and no KFMLDMX map.

Any solution to go more than 364gs in vcds?


Title: Re: MLDHFMKO cause throttle cut?
Post by: fknbrkn on February 27, 2019, 05:45:01 PM
Any solution to go more than 364gs in vcds?

some ida works should be done


Title: Re: MLDHFMKO cause throttle cut?
Post by: Kompiesto on February 27, 2019, 11:53:47 PM
some ida works should be done

I know it but i dont know what change. Thinking about create own measure block? We cant go higher with original block?


Title: Re: MLDHFMKO cause throttle cut?
Post by: fknbrkn on February 28, 2019, 05:32:57 PM
I know it but i dont know what change. Thinking about create own measure block? We cant go higher with original block?

well you can do both ways
create a new measurement (based on another)
or change routine and formula of original one

here is 2nd:

replace this

Code:
loc_88682C:                             
mov     r4, mshfm_w
cmp     r4, #3333h
jmpr    cc_NC, loc_886842
mov     r4, mshfm_w
mov     r5, r4
shl     r5, #2
add     r5, r4
jmpr    cc_UC, loc_886846

loc_886842:                             
mov     r5, #0FFFFh

loc_886846:                           
mov     [r0], r5
mov     r8, #19h
movb    rl7, rl5
shr     r5, #8
movb    rl6, rl5
jmpa    cc_UC, loc_88F5DC


with that

Code:
loc_88682C:   
mov     r4, mshfm_w
mov     r5, #464Fh
cmp     r4, r5
jmpr    cc_ULE, loc_1
mov     r4, r5
loc_1:
mov     MDL, r4
mov     r5, #47h
divu    r5
movb    rl7, MDL
mov     r8, #8
movb    rl6, #14h
nop
jmpa    cc_UC, loc_88F5DC

thus shows up to 500 g/s
but with a low precision (2g/s) and no "g/s" signature