Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Lists no devices in Nefmoto  (Read 1293 times)
mdewii23
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« on: September 07, 2016, 11:31:11 AM »

I have a VAG KKL ebay cable it don't list any devices in Nefmoto software. Please for the love of God HELP! This is driving me nuts.
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +300/-32
Offline Offline

Posts: 7406


WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2016, 11:36:59 AM »

Get a real VCDS cable or a good FTDI cable.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
mdewii23
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2016, 11:37:32 AM »

update here's a screenshot of my cable in device manager. https://1drv.ms/i/s!AmDidFrEWzEliIFw3PGPQMbchCIuIQ
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +300/-32
Offline Offline

Posts: 7406


WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2016, 11:38:56 AM »

CH340 = sucks ass

Get a real cable.

Also, learn how to attach photos properly Tongue
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
mdewii23
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2016, 11:41:53 AM »

The problem I bought the shitty cable. the car won't start because I have a IMMO problem. so is there a way to make this work? I also have a VCDS clone cable that shows up in Nefmoto but won't connect.
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +300/-32
Offline Offline

Posts: 7406


WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2016, 11:55:50 AM »

No. Not unless you have a working cable.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
adam-
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +59/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1168


« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2016, 03:57:05 AM »

The car should start with an immo; it'll just cut out.

Not running and having an immo problem are different.
Logged

facebook.com/adamforbes92
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.017 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)