Pages: [1] 2 3 4
Author Topic: Hard Cut Rev limiter on Med9.1  (Read 9491 times)
teobolo
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 105


« on: September 26, 2016, 01:16:42 PM »

Hi I`m looking for info about how i can enable hard cut revlimiter on med9.1 ecu's

According to the MED9.1 (Funktionsrahmen ) to activate hard cut it needs to set B_nmxozwe= 0 (1 : Only fuel cut intervention &
0 : Ignition and fuel cut intervention)

I have also manage to try a file from a Golf 6 R that has hard cut revlimiter enabled, it is exactly what i need...I tried to use the same values for revlimits and ignition tables  to an Audi S3 cdl 2.0tfsi  but not with success i know i`m missing something but this what i`m looking for .....

So any kind of info about it are welcomed...

Regards!
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +21/-31
Offline Offline

Posts: 650


« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2016, 02:21:13 PM »

Maybe you should try to make it yourself rather than try and copy what someone did himself, then you'll understand what you're missing.
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
teobolo
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 105


« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2016, 11:02:52 PM »

Maybe you should try to make it yourself rather than try and copy what someone did himself, then you'll understand what you're missing.

This is why i open this topic to find out what it needs to make it on my own....So any chance to give any info about it ?
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +21/-31
Offline Offline

Posts: 650


« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2016, 08:59:08 AM »

I was the first one to figure that out back in 2008, not sure anyone else had done it before, but I know it took me 15 loooooong flashes to get it 100% right. Have fun.
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
adam-
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +83/-23
Offline Offline

Posts: 1761


« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2016, 09:45:28 AM »

How did you do it?
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +21/-31
Offline Offline

Posts: 650


« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2016, 02:11:37 AM »

I just read and reread and rereread the FR until I had an idea of what/where then it was trial and error. fifteen 14-18 minute flashes and tests. Nowadays everyone wants everything served to them on a silver platter and all done in one flash.
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
adam-
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +83/-23
Offline Offline

Posts: 1761


« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2016, 02:12:57 AM »

15?  I did it in 1.  One axis change and one column change.
Logged
gman86
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +31/-55
Offline Offline

Posts: 639


« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2016, 02:16:53 AM »

I just read and reread and rereread the FR until I had an idea of what/where then it was trial and error. fifteen 14-18 minute flashes and tests. Nowadays everyone wants everything served to them on a silver platter and all done in one flash.

You've added absolutely zero value to the thread other than a chance to willy wave. "Look at me, I've done it". Not even a hint as to how.

If everyone operated like that on this forum, it would be a pretty dead site. The cynical side of me thinks you're talking shit and haven't done it.
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +21/-31
Offline Offline

Posts: 650


« Reply #8 on: September 28, 2016, 02:17:47 AM »

You've added absolutely zero value to the thread other than a chance to willy wave. "Look at me, I've done it". Not even a hint as to how.

If everyone operated like that on this forum, it would be a pretty dead site. The cynical side of me thinks you're talking shit and haven't done it.

LOL think whatever you want.
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
adam-
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +83/-23
Offline Offline

Posts: 1761


« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2016, 02:33:10 AM »

That's basically where I was going with that.  It's not a big change anyway.

Dwell time to zero at nmax, shift column before to -50rpm nmax.
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +21/-31
Offline Offline

Posts: 650


« Reply #10 on: September 28, 2016, 02:34:33 AM »

There's a few different ways to do it at last. Mine requires a few more changes than that but hey thanks for serving the OP his answer on a silver platter
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
teobolo
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 105


« Reply #11 on: September 28, 2016, 05:00:42 AM »

That's basically where I was going with that.  It's not a big change anyway.

Dwell time to zero at nmax, shift column before to -50rpm nmax.

Thanks for giving a starting point... i will test ad report !
Logged
gman86
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +31/-55
Offline Offline

Posts: 639


« Reply #12 on: September 28, 2016, 05:02:54 AM »

There's a few different ways to do it at last. Mine requires a few more changes than that but hey thanks for serving the OP his answer on a silver platter

Doesn't encroach on your super secret squirrel research, so feel free to job on
Logged
adam-
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +83/-23
Offline Offline

Posts: 1761


« Reply #13 on: September 28, 2016, 05:03:34 AM »

We're here to learn, aren't we?  So now we've disclosed how I do it, how do you do it?
Logged
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +47/-35
Offline Offline

Posts: 1968



« Reply #14 on: September 28, 2016, 09:41:44 AM »

We're here to learn, aren't we?  So now we've disclosed how I do it, how do you do it?

 Cheesy
Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.022 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)