Pages: [1]
Author Topic: unbricked and up and running but no air-ride  (Read 4077 times)
maetteo01AR

« on: December 15, 2016, 01:38:20 AM »

bricked my 4z790551m last week so we then used a Daz D.(RIP) virgin 95040 bin  in bootmode via ARgdubs tool, write was successful so we then went and flashed a stock 4z790551m from a large list of bins that we found from a link made by a member named Nyet(cant remember exactly what the title to that page was, anyway anyone else ever happen to have an issue with there air-ride after unbricking there ecu?
AARDQ

« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2016, 07:55:15 AM »

Coded as AR?
maetteo01AR

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2016, 06:57:23 PM »

Coded as AR?
if your refering to me leaving out a 7 in the bin I originally refered to, it should have been 4z7907551m. actual file below. also below is the immo off we used. if your not refering to that then Im not sure what you mean. sorry Im a noob.
maetteo01AR

« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2016, 11:26:39 PM »

Coded as AR?
yes. 2001.5 Allroad 2.7t
AARDQ

« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2016, 07:36:00 AM »

For clarity, I meant with VCDS making sure it's coded as an AR and not an A6.  You will also probably find that you need to recode for cruise control.  Obviously check the suspension control module for error messages as well (all modules, for that matter).  Most people I would say start with using VCDS or something similar and then progress to tuning; you maybe have gone about it the other way?
maetteo01AR

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2016, 02:11:36 AM »

For clarity, I meant with VCDS making sure it's coded as an AR and not an A6.  You will also probably find that you need to recode for cruise control.  Obviously check the suspension control module for error messages as well (all modules, for that matter).  Most people I would say start with using VCDS or something similar and then progress to tuning; you maybe have gone about it the other way?