Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
Author Topic: 4B0906018CH 0261207216 360854 MY2001 Audi A4 1.8t  (Read 38742 times)
rob.mwpropane
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +32/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 366


WWW
« on: November 23, 2011, 09:18:27 AM »

Here goes, I've been working on this for a little while and hope this can help someone. This was all generated by ME, so there may be some mistakes Tongue but I did the best job I could.  Let me know if you find any, and I will update this/fix it as time permits. I organized as best I could, still needs a little work, but here it is. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

***Update 12-19-11***
New map pack- Organized/fixed minor mistakes
CSV.file for those that use earlier version WinOLS/TunerPro

***Update 12-30-11***
Updated map pack- FINALLY defined "PROKONAL" function (still unsure from address 181A2-181AB)
Updated (same as map pack) CSV.file
Added a read me for CSV.file because some people might not know (I didn't!)

***Update 01-04-12***
Updated map pack, had a very great member disassemble "PROKONAL" (readiness) bits to be sure

                         Smiley****THANK YOU setzi62**** Smiley

Updated (same as map pack) CSV.file

***Update 01-10-12***
Updated map pack, defined all axis in all the 2d and 3d maps.

For now I'm pretty done. (Time to get back to what I came here in the first place to do... tune the damn car!!) This should have more than enouph in it, if you see anything missing/wrong please let me know. Enjoy!!
« Last Edit: July 31, 2012, 03:28:40 AM by rob.mwpropane » Logged

This has nothing to do with cars but you can see my glorifying job at,

www.MWPropane.com
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +53/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2011, 12:38:48 PM »

Open my definitions map for 4B*DC ecu Wink I didn't mapped error classes like funktionsrahmen IDs but instead I mapped them directly to P**** errors, this way you'll know exactly which bit is responsible for which error...
Logged

rob.mwpropane
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +32/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 366


WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2011, 01:16:20 PM »

Thanks for the reply, on second thought though I don't really think it matters to find these bits unless a mil or cel is thrown correct?, in which case it's easy enouph to code out via Tony's post about it. 
Logged

This has nothing to do with cars but you can see my glorifying job at,

www.MWPropane.com
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +53/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2011, 04:07:04 PM »

Yep its easy, I actually made my whole error class table with this method Smiley And yours should be same, so you can save your time by just copying values from my kp
Logged

Gonzo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +15/-25
Offline Offline

Posts: 476


« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2011, 08:31:19 PM »

Thanks for this. Came in really handy in defining another file. Lots of good maps.
Enough maps for a Stage 3  Smiley
Logged
rob.mwpropane
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +32/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 366


WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2011, 08:49:31 PM »

Thanks for this. Came in really handy in defining another file. Lots of good maps.
Enough maps for a Stage 3  Smiley

You sir are quite welcome! I'm glad that I'm FINALLY in a position to give back instead of just taking! I need to organize/update this with more . In due time.... Smiley
Logged

This has nothing to do with cars but you can see my glorifying job at,

www.MWPropane.com
Gonzo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +15/-25
Offline Offline

Posts: 476


« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2011, 08:56:31 PM »

That's great Smiley

It looks like you have the load axis for KFFDLBTS/KFLBTS wrong. It should be 1D26A not 1D26E, I think. That or TABGTS is in the wrong place.

These Passat/Audi files are a rare breed. They are completely different than the MKIV/TT counterparts. Such a pain to define.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2011, 09:01:22 PM by Gonzo » Logged
rob.mwpropane
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +32/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 366


WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2011, 09:05:46 PM »

That's great Smiley

It looks like you have the load axis for KFFDLBTS/KFLBTS wrong. It should be 1D26A not 1D26E, I think. That or TABGTS is in the wrong place.

These Passat/Audi files are a rare breed. They are completely different than the MKIV/TT counterparts. Such a pain to define.

Thanks for the heads up, I will look into that. Yes, they are different. All the Damos/map packs I have compared it to have been totally different. Not real bad, but a pain in the ass none the less!
Logged

This has nothing to do with cars but you can see my glorifying job at,

www.MWPropane.com
rob.mwpropane
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +32/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 366


WWW
« Reply #8 on: December 11, 2011, 08:53:31 AM »

That's great Smiley

It looks like you have the load axis for KFFDLBTS/KFLBTS wrong. It should be 1D26A not 1D26E, I think. That or TABGTS is in the wrong place.

These Passat/Audi files are a rare breed. They are completely different than the MKIV/TT counterparts. Such a pain to define.

So I had a look this morning and everything seems to be in the right place? Unless TABGBTS is at 1D1FA? I don't think it is, but if you could have another look I would greatly appreciate it. I'm pretty sure that the axis for KFFDLBTS and KFLBTS are correct. Whenever you have time, thanks!
Logged

This has nothing to do with cars but you can see my glorifying job at,

www.MWPropane.com
Gonzo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +15/-25
Offline Offline

Posts: 476


« Reply #9 on: December 11, 2011, 09:53:04 AM »

TABGTS seems to be correct but your axis is wrong because it has TABGTS as a value.
If you move the axis back a few values you will see what I mean.

Edit: I may have been wrong. This Passat file is playing mind tricks on me.
This is how it should look like:
« Last Edit: December 11, 2011, 10:41:50 AM by Gonzo » Logged
rob.mwpropane
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +32/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 366


WWW
« Reply #10 on: December 11, 2011, 12:36:52 PM »

Sheeewwww.... I've been looking at it trying to figure out what I've done wrong for the past 30 minutes!! It's ok, gave me a chance to finally figure how to do screen shots! On a side note, do you have any idea the where the "x" axis is for KFLDIMX located at 1EA5E? Thats been driving me crazy for a while? Only if you have time, of course, thanks!
Logged

This has nothing to do with cars but you can see my glorifying job at,

www.MWPropane.com
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +53/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #11 on: December 11, 2011, 02:55:31 PM »

Sheeewwww.... I've been looking at it trying to figure out what I've done wrong for the past 30 minutes!! It's ok, gave me a chance to finally figure how to do screen shots! On a side note, do you have any idea the where the "x" axis is for KFLDIMX located at 1EA5E? Thats been driving me crazy for a while? Only if you have time, of course, thanks!

in my file it is @ 13546
Logged

rob.mwpropane
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +32/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 366


WWW
« Reply #12 on: December 11, 2011, 03:56:22 PM »

Sheeewwww.... I've been looking at it trying to figure out what I've done wrong for the past 30 minutes!! It's ok, gave me a chance to finally figure how to do screen shots! On a side note, do you have any idea the where the "x" axis is for KFLDIMX located at 1EA5E? Thats been driving me crazy for a while? Only if you have time, of course, thanks!

in my file it is @ 13546

That's funny, I originally had it at 1352E, which is the same as your 13546, and wasn't 100% sure. I'll take that, thank you!
Logged

This has nothing to do with cars but you can see my glorifying job at,

www.MWPropane.com
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +53/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #13 on: December 11, 2011, 04:22:39 PM »

Sheeewwww.... I've been looking at it trying to figure out what I've done wrong for the past 30 minutes!! It's ok, gave me a chance to finally figure how to do screen shots! On a side note, do you have any idea the where the "x" axis is for KFLDIMX located at 1EA5E? Thats been driving me crazy for a while? Only if you have time, of course, thanks!

in my file it is @ 13546

That's funny, I originally had it at 1352E, which is the same as your 13546, and wasn't 100% sure. I'll take that, thank you!

you're welcome, Rob Smiley
Logged

Gonzo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +15/-25
Offline Offline

Posts: 476


« Reply #14 on: December 11, 2011, 08:20:16 PM »

Rob have you manually checked that all of the PROKONAL bits are correct? I don't want to use a bad base  Tongue
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.022 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)