Pages: 1 [2]
Author Topic: Adjust speed scale on Audi B6 RB4 cluster  (Read 2304 times)
Bechersbou
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #15 on: July 31, 2020, 03:21:16 AM »

ok thanks i test it. and how can i check if it worked? gps speed and speedometer compare?
so i need the line from a RS4 B7 Dump
Logged
macxxx
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +18/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 340


« Reply #16 on: August 01, 2020, 05:30:52 AM »

Yes i think it the only way to check - or maybe you can simulate a can frame and send a speed signal.

Changing from mph to kmh is easy to check thru output test in vcds/vag-com

In my opinion a rs4 b7 0x320 line should like: bb 00 77 01 10 27 0C 7B 00 00 71 01 00 20 62 40  ( 0c 7b is value 315 kmh at the end or try 18 79 that is 310 kmh , in s4 a value 54 6f is 285 kmh )
Logged
Bechersbou
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #17 on: August 01, 2020, 08:13:04 AM »

ok i will test is when my KKL Cable arrived.
Maybe i can check the speed signal in RNS-E in Engineering Mode
Logged
Bechersbou
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #18 on: August 04, 2020, 06:43:21 AM »

My VAG Can Commander 5.5 arrived, but it dont work.
I found out that i have a RB8 Cluster.
Any Idea?
Logged
macxxx
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +18/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 340


« Reply #19 on: August 04, 2020, 06:47:22 AM »

vag commander wont work - rb4 clusters  can read with kkl cable and vag epprom programeer 1.19 , rb8 only with vag dash can , abrites/fvdi , carprog etc.

Of if you have a progamer you can read and write dump straight from epprom
Logged
Bechersbou
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #20 on: August 04, 2020, 07:47:34 AM »

Ok thanks.
Fu*** Sh*** Tongue

I ordered now VAG DASH CAN 5.29
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.014 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)