Pages: [1]
Author Topic: 018Q conversion to 32HN possible?  (Read 624 times)
BrainlessBad
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: June 17, 2017, 06:01:41 AM »

hi folks,

is it possible to flash my 18Q ECU to 32HN or 18CB to work with the existing XDF?

Thanks
Logged
THANAS
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 36

Yes.


« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2017, 12:58:50 AM »

Try and let us know.
Logged
6L20vt
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 60


« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2017, 09:22:30 PM »

Yes, if your ecu is wideband, and you have the right tools you can write the hn file or the cb file. It may be necessary for you to make an inmo off or have a copy of the eeprom of those ECUs to adapt them in your vehicle. In the forum you have applications that can help you to make these changes, but you must have tools to be able to write the flash and eeprom. You can also search for a definition of your file and transform it into xdf. There is a tool for this also available in the forum
Logged
atdub
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 81


« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2017, 08:27:15 PM »

Why cross flash way off for an existing Xdf? Why not compare and create?
Logged
jochen_145
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +2/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 38


« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2017, 09:27:18 AM »

if your 018Q belongs to 8N0906018Q of a Audi TT MK1, there is no wideband lambda used..

Then no conversion to 032HN is possible
Logged
Marty
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +63/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 759


« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2017, 12:21:54 PM »

if your 018Q belongs to 8N0906018Q of a Audi TT MK1, there is no wideband lambda used..

Then no conversion to 032HN is possible
conversion is possible all you would need is a wideband o2 and a wideband ecu with the proper changes and it would be just fine
Logged

jochen_145
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +2/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 38


« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2017, 08:26:15 AM »

conversion is possible all you would need is a wideband o2 and a wideband ecu with the proper changes and it would be just fine
Yes, with chancing the ECU..
The request was to update to wideband by flashing a 018Q narrowband ECU-
This is not possible because the o2 I/D-Input differs, when using differend kind of 02-sondes
Logged
Marty
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +63/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 759


« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2017, 09:32:28 AM »

Yes, with chancing the ECU..
The request was to update to wideband by flashing a 018Q narrowband ECU-
This is not possible because the o2 I/D-Input differs, when using differend kind of 02-sondes
Its very simple. Swap to a widebamd ecu and 02 sensor. The pinout is all over the web. The ecu is plug and play with the right hardware calibrations and immo off. End of story
Logged

jochen_145
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +2/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 38


« Reply #8 on: August 08, 2017, 04:31:10 AM »

Its very simple. Swap to a widebamd ecu and 02 sensor. The pinout is all over the web. The ecu is plug and play with the right hardware calibrations and immo off. End of story

Yes, you are right, but it isn´t the right answer to the question of the TS:

He asked, if it is possible to flash an other software to his 018Q hardware to use a wideband 02 sensor. And this is not possible !

So, pls give a correct answer to the question of the threat to avoid missunterstandings  Kiss
Logged
BrainlessBad
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2017, 09:35:20 AM »

thanks to all the replyers!

it sounds like i have only 1 option and it is to buy winols and try to build my own .def for the 18Q.
is there a other way to programm the existing ECU?

thanks
Logged
jochen_145
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +2/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 38


« Reply #10 on: August 24, 2017, 02:11:31 AM »

Tunerpro will work, without a amount of charge, but I never found a defintion for Tunerpro for the 018Q. I am quite sure, someone had work out, but doesn´t share.


A2L for this dump for WinOLS are availible, but I don´t have Sad
Logged
BrainlessBad
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2017, 02:43:49 PM »

that the reason why i ask Smiley i got the tuner Pro but i tryed every def but the tables makes no sense  Grin

the def or what ever it calls for winols, i found it but i cant use it.

is there maybe a way to convert the winolsdef into a def what will work in tunerpro?

Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +339/-40
Offline Offline

Posts: 7954


WWW
« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2017, 05:26:57 PM »

is there maybe a way to convert the winolsdef into a def what will work in tunerpro?

mapdump included with ecuxplot but it only works with old .kps
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.02 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)