Pages: [1] 2 3 4
Author Topic: Flashed wrong bin and now immo  (Read 23101 times)
2turbo6

« on: July 17, 2017, 05:17:19 AM »

Hey guys,

Im new to all this and getting a crash course.

My problem is, i had a friend flash my 551al with a stage 2 tune. Have no idea who wrote it. When it finished the car wouldnt start. He gave up trying to fix it. When trying to rewrite it said it needed to finish to process.

So i started to do it myself. I was able to get into boot mode and write a different bin. I over looked and it was for an s4 no immo. I now have the stock tune for the 551al ready.

Now i cant write or read anything as it says the immo is unatherized. Cant get into boot mode. Also jumped the pins and the ecu will go into defualt but cant connect to it.

I also cant connect to vag com. Port is fine but says no interface. Was able to connect before the flash.

To my understanding the tune shouldnt effect the immo as its on the eprom. I should be able to just falsh the stock tune and be done?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

_nameless

« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2017, 06:49:12 AM »

Hey guys,

Im new to all this and getting a crash course.

My problem is, i had a friend flash my 551al with a stage 2 tune. Have no idea who wrote it. When it finished the car wouldnt start. He gave up trying to fix it. When trying to rewrite it said it needed to finish to process.

So i started to do it myself. I was able to get into boot mode and write a different bin. I over looked and it was for an s4 no immo. I now have the stock tune for the 551al ready.

Now i cant write or read anything as it says the immo is unatherized. Cant get into boot mode. Also jumped the pins and the ecu will go into defualt but cant connect to it.

I also cant connect to vag com. Port is fine but says no interface. Was able to connect before the flash.

To my understanding the tune shouldnt effect the immo as its on the eprom. I should be able to just falsh the stock tune and be done?