Pages: [1]
Author Topic: MED17. 1 what SW??  (Read 183 times)
Adddam
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: February 12, 2018, 12:17:03 PM »

Hi
I have litle problem with this ecu. Its med17.1 form Audi A4 b8 2.0tsi. Mayby not I but my friend. He write to ecu by obd something probably tuning file (lambda off or something like this) and block ecu, before don't read backup. I know, his idiot... No connection with ecu by obd. So I read maps in bootmode and look ok, checksum its ok,  probably new file have maps adres in different place. I want write ory map (mayby it will help) but I don't know what SW is in this ecu, of course I have SW from this "new file" but what is te oryginaƂ. Thats why a need help, sorry but i dont know on VAG Smiley
Whoever can tell me what version of the software was original in this ecu?
Thanks for help
Regard
http://imgur.com/KxqrG5P

Logged
superglitch
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +3/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 39


« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2018, 03:21:31 PM »

Load up the E2P, should record every SW that was flashed as an entry.
Logged
Adddam
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2018, 05:16:37 AM »

Thanks for help, but there is next problem. I make full read with ktag but file is compressed in .zip and protected password. Its normal in med17.1 or it's something security for tuning file? Any different and easy way to read e2p or password for file read by ktag?
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +14/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 520


« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2018, 07:49:22 AM »

Send the backup file to alientech support and they will decrypt it for you
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +235/-90
Offline Offline

Posts: 2999


« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2018, 04:43:17 AM »

K-TAG should allow you to read everything separately and output plain files.
Kess with tricore plugin only reads map area and generates crypted "backups" iirc, and Alientech support will decrypt it for you if needed.
I might be wrong, since I have New Genius / Trasdata, but IIRC that was how it worked with Alientech.

Then again, if you are using china tools then LOL.
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +14/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 520


« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2018, 08:38:02 AM »

china tools.

That was my idea Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.015 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)