Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Problem with Visual ME7logger  (Read 1045 times)
MetalForLive
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 62


« on: August 13, 2018, 06:39:44 AM »

Hi,

I want to take some logs from my car (S4 B5 G-Box), but I didn't get the Visual ME7logger to run.
My Cable is identified properly by Windows as you can see in the Attachments (sorry for that it is German).

I created a .ecu File from my .bin file with me7logger and impoted it into the Visual ME7logger but when I push "Start Log", I get the error you see in the last two Pictures.
The first one means translated "... (0x80004005):The System cannot find the requestet File on ..."
Operating System is Win10 Pro where .Net Framework 4.7 is installed, I also put the Visual Me7logger.exe in the normal ME7Logger bin directory.
Has anybody an Idea ?
The Cable is identified properly bei Nefmoto Software, so I think it should work with VisualMe7logger too.

thanks und advance!
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +429/-53
Offline Offline

Posts: 9711


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2018, 08:52:35 AM »

The visualme7logger file does not go in the bin directory, it goes in the same dir where the bin folder is.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
MetalForLive
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 62


« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2018, 09:22:00 AM »

I put now everything in the bin folder but it is still the same Problem
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +429/-53
Offline Offline

Posts: 9711


WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2018, 01:34:52 PM »

No, it does not go in the bin folder. Do not clutter the bin folder, it should only contain .exe files.

And btw, you should never hide filename extensions.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
MetalForLive
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 62


« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2018, 10:53:51 PM »

Hi Nyet,

Thanks for your reply, I try it later at home to put everything in the Mainfolder and only the .exe Files in the /bin dir.
Usually I enable it everytime to show the File extensions but on this PC I never needed it until now, cause I don't use it often.
But I will activate it Wink
I'm looking forward to write again if the logging works or not.
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +429/-53
Offline Offline

Posts: 9711


WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2018, 10:59:48 PM »

Hi Nyet,

Thanks for your reply, I try it later at home to put everything in the Mainfolder and only the .exe Files in the /bin dir.
Usually I enable it everytime to show the File extensions but on this PC I never needed it until now, cause I don't use it often.
But I will activate it Wink
I'm looking forward to write again if the logging works or not.

no just put the vme7l.exe in the main folder, and only me7info.exe and me7logger.exe in the bin folder.

I have a separate folder for logs and images.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
MetalForLive
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 62


« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2018, 08:41:55 AM »

Looks good now, but if I try to log every variable, I got the error, that there are to many logged variables in config file.
Is it not possible to log everything at once ?
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +429/-53
Offline Offline

Posts: 9711


WWW
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2018, 08:51:59 AM »

Yes, there is a limit to the onboard table the logger has to populate.

There isn't a really good reason to log everything anyway, it can affect the sample rate.

There are literally thousands of loggable things in an ECU, why would you need to log them all at once?
« Last Edit: August 14, 2018, 08:53:34 AM by nyet » Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
MetalForLive
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 62


« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2018, 09:02:46 AM »

No is okay, I don't need everything to log.
I ask in the other Thread what I need to log for my problem.

Thank you nyet for your help Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.017 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)