Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Hard limter with Hard launch  (Read 344 times)
precision
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« on: August 19, 2018, 12:39:56 PM »

Hi Guys

I have a noob question here,

I have gotten the Hard limter to work on the Me7.5 on my 1.8t, I like it, now my question is, I am not yet at a level of scripting the AL and NLS however I get big bangs with the Rev limiter at desired RPM limit, now my question is, Is there a way of getting the limiter to be on both Launch limit and RPM limit without AL?

I will eventually learn how to do the script but for now i'd just like to put the question out there.

Thanks in advance.
Logged
mushtafa
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 116


« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2018, 02:12:41 PM »

https://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning#Rev_limiter

You want a lower limit while stationary? This is possible. See link. It won't create boost
Logged
adam-
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +80/-21
Offline Offline

Posts: 1666


« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2018, 04:11:48 AM »

Or create bangs.

Need to use the script; that's the only way.
Logged

facebook.com/adamforbes92
precision
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2018, 03:49:18 AM »

https://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning#Rev_limiter

You want a lower limit while stationary? This is possible. See link. It won't create boost

Hi

Thanks for the reply,

Yeah so ive used the S4 wiki for the higher rev limiter, I was trying to maybe use the same cuts for higher limiter and then a stationary limiter, but Ive seen the car just bangs on the lowest set RPM cut regardless of moving or stationary
Logged
precision
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2018, 03:52:29 AM »

Or create bangs.

Need to use the script; that's the only way.

Hi Adam,

Thanks for your reply,

So yeah thanks to alot of your post the car bangs on overrun and also the S4 wiki rev limiter it bangs and scares the neighborhood but yeah I have seen the script would be needed for a stationary bang, I am struggling with the script though, the php is not catching my brain  Huh Grin.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.015 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)