Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Author Topic: MED9.1 - Stage 1 tune - Seat Leon 1p Cupra 2.0 TFSI 240 Hp  (Read 50475 times)
Garfimp

« on: December 19, 2018, 03:57:14 AM »

Hi,

In this topic I will humbly share my work on the software I am trying to build for my 2.0 TFSI Seat Leon (240Hp).
And hopefully get some help/advices from you guys.  Grin
Please consider I am a noob with this ECU and be gentle with me lol, the followings posts might be full of mistakes, I've only done one tuning so far on these ECUs, with a lot of help and didn't fully understand the modifications we made at that time I'll admit. Wink
So this time I am keen to learn and understand to improve myself.

My first target is to make a correct "stage 1" tuning to reach around 300hp. Later I will probably install a downpipe, and direct CAI (such as Neuspeed/CTS ones) and reach for a “stage 2” software. But first things firsts : the basic stock hardware software.
I already built my map pack and began to tune the maps I thought were needed. I didn’t flash anything yet.

Please note that the car is fully stock from a hardware pov so far.

I will mark my questions like this "1)" "2)" etc. But I am also really not sure if I modified correctly the maps, so any comment really appreciated too of course  Wink

1) In my mod, I target 192 load, don’t really know if this is a good target to reach the 300 hp though?

So here are the modifications I made. :

KFMIOP :

2) I modified only the second KFMIOP since the first one is, I think, for stratified mode and therefore not used.. is that correct?

KFMIRL :

LDRXN1 :

3-a) I modified only the first of the 3 LDRXN maps I have, if I understood correctly, only one is used, and if not the first one I will try the second then third, do I proceed the right way? Smiley

KFDHLBN :

LDPBN :

LAMFA 1:

3-b) Same as LDRXN, only first version modified.

KFLBTS1, a little richer :

3-c) Same, I modified only 1st version of the map

KFFLDBTS, I kept stock: