Pages: [1]
Author Topic: DSG DQ250 checksum  (Read 1979 times)
Sven77
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« on: December 26, 2018, 09:27:16 PM »

Hello everyone.

Could someone please update the checksum for the attached file?

Thanx in advance.
Logged
telnet402m
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 72


« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2018, 11:16:07 PM »

What tool do you use to write this?
Logged
gman86
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +31/-55
Offline Offline

Posts: 654


« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2018, 03:38:10 AM »

Hello everyone.

Could someone please update the checksum for the attached file?

Thanx in advance.

Any tool that writes a DSG box will checksum it on the way in. That aside, OLS doesn't detect any checksums because it's a modified file.
Logged
cherry
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 102


« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2018, 11:01:08 AM »

Byteshooter does not correct DSG checksums automatic...
Logged
gman86
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +31/-55
Offline Offline

Posts: 654


« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2019, 12:58:43 AM »

Byteshooter does not correct DSG checksums automatic...

I should have been specific. Any decent tool will do it.
Logged
Sven77
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2019, 07:26:56 PM »

Solved.i used kess v2 to flash directly on the dsg with kess dsg cable that i made myself.

didnt have any issues so the checksum must have been updated by kess or dsg doesnt need checksum correction.
Logged
teobolo
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 108


« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2019, 01:37:50 AM »

kess is not calculating checksum to dq250 .... read your file after write to see there is no change except to your mods ....

Only X17 i m sure it calculates cs corrections for that dq250 files only at obd mode .


In my opinion is not needed to make calculate cs correction to that files.


Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +24/-35
Offline Offline

Posts: 688


« Reply #7 on: April 21, 2019, 06:03:50 AM »

DQ250 Exx/Fxx don't have checksums active on the data area.
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.033 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)