Pages: 1 2 [3]
Author Topic: How is VSS read by the ECU?  (Read 5948 times)
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +43/-21
Offline Offline

Posts: 1122


« Reply #30 on: July 09, 2019, 02:40:22 AM »

Code:
CWGGVFZG = 1

What will this result in?

I am running other gearbox and using arduino to read abs can and generate vss for dash.
Logged
BlackT
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 255



« Reply #31 on: July 09, 2019, 03:51:31 AM »

Die Konfiguration erfolgt ¨uber das Codewort CWGGVFZG. Ist Bit 0 in CWGGVFZG gesetzt, wird die Geschwindigkeit aus der CAN-Botschaft
Kombi 1 (vfzgkb_w) verwendet. Das gleiche gilt, wenn Bit 2 in CWGGVFZG gesetzt ist und B_cankbi = 1 den Empfang der CAN-Botschaft
vom Kombi anzeigt. Wird vfzgkb_w nicht verwendet und ist Bit 1 in CWGGVFZG gesetzt, wird statt dessen die Geschwindigkeit aus CANBotschaft
Bremse 1 (vamsr_w) verwendet. Andernfalls wird das Hardwaresignal ausgewertet.


My poor german translation will be:
When CWGGVFZG is 0  ECU use CAN signal form instrument cluster
Same is when CWGGVFZG is bit 2 and B_cankbi is 1

When CWGGVFZG is set 1, it uses CAN signal from ABS

In any other chase, ECU use signal from hardware( I think that means digital signal from cluster +-12V that is generated before 2002 year)

Edit:
Old ECU have CVGGVFZG have 0, so they use digital signal from cluster
My BEX ecu have 1 so I asume is using signal from ABS
« Last Edit: July 09, 2019, 04:02:54 AM by BlackT » Logged
fukenbroken
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +56/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 710


mk4 1.8T AUM


« Reply #32 on: July 09, 2019, 04:46:03 AM »

Code:
CWGGVFZG = 1

What will this result in?

I am running other gearbox and using arduino to read abs can and generate vss for dash.
Some dash eeprom can also be tweaked for taking vss from abs canbus
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_yK-JKOX_nSWmZvMlBRTlZhZzQ/view?usp=sharing
« Last Edit: July 09, 2019, 04:49:07 AM by fukenbroken » Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +43/-21
Offline Offline

Posts: 1122


« Reply #33 on: July 09, 2019, 05:22:27 AM »

Yes but not with non vdo clusters. S3 8L does not use abs speed signal.

there are alot of s3 8l dsg cars on youtube with working clusters. some drill the gearbox to add the 02m sensor.

my approach was to supply the dash with speed. the codeword is to provide speed for the ecu.
thx blackt
Logged
dal
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 80



WWW
« Reply #34 on: July 09, 2019, 07:49:51 AM »

Yes but not with non vdo clusters. S3 8L does not use abs speed signal.

there are alot of s3 8l dsg cars on youtube with working clusters. some drill the gearbox to add the 02m sensor.

my approach was to supply the dash with speed. the codeword is to provide speed for the ecu.
thx blackt

On this cars (A3/S3 8L), you can link an wire from ABS module to the cluster.
Pin 33 from ABS module to pin 5 on cluster green connector.
Logged

Audi A3 8L
1984cc stroker - E100 - ME7 wideband converted - 400whp target
Instagram: @a3stroker
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.018 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)