Pages: [1]
Author Topic: DQ250 with me 7.5  (Read 271 times)
kacperoooni
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« on: March 07, 2019, 09:24:12 AM »

Hi guys,

I'm creating new topic to ask if somebody has installed dsg dq250 for instance or any other dsg with 1.8t me 7.5. I know that they communicate with CAN but don't know if ecu from 1.8t has functions which can work with dsg. Maybe there is any piggy that can help with it? Correct me if I'm wrong but VR6 from 8p has me 7.1.1 with dsg.
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +279/-21
Offline Offline

Posts: 3446


« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2019, 10:09:40 AM »

Of course it has. There is no difference for the ECU if it's DSG or normal automatic gearbox or even ESP.
Logged
kacperoooni
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2019, 11:46:12 AM »

Thanks for answer prj, so if I do all the wiring etc should should it work? Dsg would be remapped, ofc.
Logged
hammersword
Full Member
***

Karma: +26/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 133

Revlimit owner


WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2019, 10:02:48 AM »

From my experience and the 2 VAG 1.8T that we are converting to DSG, only with ME7.5 Automatic versions from Golf 4 GTi we could make the DSG working and recognize/accept the coding it to the ECU

With any other ME7 version no results, no coding, nothing!
Logged

www.revlimit.gr
The Motronic Specialists....
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +279/-21
Offline Offline

Posts: 3446


« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2019, 10:09:35 AM »

There are two problems with this:
1. On a manual car the ECU does not even parse the automatic gearbox messages, torque intervention not possible and a lot of other things, unless you change a LOT of labels.
2. On automatic because it expects a torque converter the idle control and the friction torque is off.

I think it is much easier to fix 2. than 1.
I know how to fix 1. only because I developed RS6 C5 manual gearbox conversion software, and I needed to go through all the changes to make the ECU behave like a manual one incl. communications with ABS/ESP.
Would not recommend going through it.

But really if you know enough about CAN communication between ECU and TCU, then you can use any software version. There are no compile changes between them, it's all in calibration.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.015 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)