Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: can tunerpro be used on bosch MED17 (mk6 GTI)  (Read 10146 times)
SAUCE118

« on: March 17, 2019, 04:52:27 AM »

Hello,
I am well versed in using Eurodyne to tune VAG's and although it was a very powerful tool on the ME7.X ecu's for the MK5 GTI's there seems to be a lot of limitation when it comes to the MK6 (MED17) ecus.  I have a lot of experience tuning with eurodyne as stated above, but I want something that will unlock more of the maps on the MED17.  Does anyone know if TunerPro can be used for this?  I did some quick research and it seems like you need a XDF or something for the particular ECU.  Can that be found for the MED17?  I am not looking for someone to help me tune my car, just trying to figure out how to get to that point, if possible, so I can get to work.  Thanks in advance!!!
jcsbanks

« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2019, 05:16:26 AM »

Yes. You can edit the binary however you like. Most flash tools will then do the checksums, compression, encryption, exploit.
SAUCE118

« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2019, 12:38:27 PM »

Is there a database on nefmoto or somewhere else that anyone knows about where I can get the XDF file for a mk6 GTI MED17?  I was talking to Mark Mansur, the guy who developed TunerPro, and he stated that as long as I can find an XDF file for my car that TunerPro will do the trick.  So does anyone have any recommendation about how to go about doing that?  I was also looking into going the winOLS route; but it gets expensive fast.  I know they have the demo version but I am under the impression that it is exactly that, a demo version; and the full version is needed to complete the process?  Like i said I am new to this method of tuning and I know I need to do a lot more research, so if someone could help explain all this to me or point me in a direction where I can research about it all that would be super helpful.  Thank in advance for the help!