Pages: [1]
Author Topic: ME7.5 Tuner Pro, Adding load columns , torque values  (Read 182 times)
williams
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« on: July 11, 2019, 11:32:25 AM »

Hi,

Just starting out with tuner pro, I done a little mapping years ago on my old Nissan GTiR using a Greddy Emanage but that was very basic compared to this.

Also done lots of flashing and data logging on my current M140i using MHD software.

Anyway, I'm looking to learn more so my friend is letting me use his Audi TT 1.8T as my test car.

I'm away from home so I've managed to download a bin and xdf file similar to his to practice with.

Got a couple questions though.

1:
On, for example, the ignition table, the X axis is load? why does it only go to 145%, when the table with max load request goes to 199%?

Screenshot-2" border="0


2:
On the optimal engine torque table, what unit or value are the numbers in the table?

Screenshot-3" border="0

Thanks for any help

Marc
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +425/-52
Online Online

Posts: 9558


WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2019, 11:36:01 AM »

1) stock doesn't usually see past 140 load
2) IOP is covered extensively in the tuning wiki. In short, torque request is 0-100%
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
williams
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2019, 11:49:10 AM »

Thanks for the reply.

I presumed that but I cant find any information on how to increase the load?

Still reading at the minute so might find it.
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +425/-52
Online Online

Posts: 9558


WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2019, 11:51:59 AM »

Thanks for the reply.

I presumed that but I cant find any information on how to increase the load?

Still reading at the minute so might find it.

You can change axis data, but in tunerpro this means modifying the axis in a separate map which defines the axis (in winols you can modify axis data directly in the full map).

keep in mind that some bins share axis data between several maps, so each of those maps will have to be readjusted accordingly if you move axis data around.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
williams
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2019, 11:53:16 AM »

so columns or rows cant be added to each axis?
Logged
Blazius
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +19/-10
Offline Offline

Posts: 514



« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2019, 12:04:01 PM »

so columns or rows cant be added to each axis?

No lol you cant magically change a map to 20x16 or something.(normally)
Logged
williams
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2019, 12:06:23 PM »

No lol you cant magically change a map to 20x16 or something.(normally)

That's what I was guessing, So I can only change the values in the axis currently there.
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +425/-52
Online Online

Posts: 9558


WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2019, 12:10:32 PM »

That's what I was guessing, So I can only change the values in the axis currently there.

Correct. Well, you can use a larger map, but it would require 1) relocating the map entirely 2) ASM changes to the code itself.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
williams
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #8 on: July 11, 2019, 12:12:02 PM »

I cant see a table for the axis values for (KFZW) ignition angle map
Logged
fukenbroken
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +57/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


mk4 1.8T AUM


« Reply #9 on: July 11, 2019, 12:19:39 PM »

made your own then
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +425/-52
Online Online

Posts: 9558


WWW
« Reply #10 on: July 11, 2019, 12:41:43 PM »

I cant see a table for the axis values for (KFZW) ignition angle map

You will have to add one by hand. This is an unfortunate limitation of TunerPro. Please pass it along to them, they ignored me when I asked about it.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
williams
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #11 on: July 11, 2019, 12:49:21 PM »

Trying to do it now, I've made the new table just figuring out how to link it to the column in the ignition table.
Logged
williams
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #12 on: July 11, 2019, 12:58:15 PM »

managed to do it, hadn't changed the source in the ignition table to the new table I created. Bit of a learning curve this ha
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +425/-52
Online Online

Posts: 9558


WWW
« Reply #13 on: July 11, 2019, 01:17:41 PM »

Note that in ME7.1, axis data is shared between KFZWMN KFZWMS KFZW KFZW2 KFDZK KFSWKFZK
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.021 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)