Pages: [1]
Author Topic: How to read Bosch ME7.5 EEPROM correctly  (Read 570 times)
subzverb
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: August 04, 2019, 10:10:11 PM »

hello everybody,

I am trying to understand how better to read correct EEPROM dump of Bosch ME7.5.

I see possible 3 ways:
1. resolder ST950403 to my TL866II programmer and read - what I did already and seems to be dump is not correct;
2. try to read it in OBD mode - what I did already and received an error during this procedure;
3. try to read it in boot mode - this way I still didn't try;

can somebody check my dump in attachment and give me advice how to do this better ?

thanks



Logged
BlackT
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +18/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 539



« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2019, 10:52:46 PM »

Use boot mode
Logged
Blazius
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +31/-26
Offline Offline

Posts: 689



« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2019, 01:10:28 AM »

read obd with instrument cluster fuse pulled. If not bootmode.
Logged
subzverb
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2019, 01:22:33 AM »

read obd with instrument cluster fuse pulled. If not bootmode.

you suppose that I'm receiving error in OBD reading because of connected dash ?
« Last Edit: August 05, 2019, 01:29:03 AM by subzverb » Logged
Blazius
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +31/-26
Offline Offline

Posts: 689



« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2019, 01:42:56 AM »

you suppose that I'm receiving error in OBD reading because of connected dash ?

yes mine does the same thing sometimes, when it does, pull fuse, cycle key, and try it.
Logged
adam-
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +96/-24
Offline Offline

Posts: 1833


« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2019, 02:36:27 AM »

You need bootmode to write it back anyway.
Logged
subzverb
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2019, 03:55:15 AM »

yes mine does the same thing sometimes, when it does, pull fuse, cycle key, and try it.

still the same error. seems to be, the only way is boot mode Sad
Logged
Blazius
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +31/-26
Offline Offline

Posts: 689



« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2019, 03:56:38 AM »

Well bootmode it is then Smiley
Logged
BlackT
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +18/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 539



« Reply #8 on: August 05, 2019, 04:18:01 AM »

Some ECUs whatever you do won't read via OBD. Second problem is with some PCs, on my laptop I cant read via OBD, but on other laptop I can.
Both laptops can read via boot mode. So I always use boot mode.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.019 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)