Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Simos 8.51 bricked  (Read 1128 times)
Dooba
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« on: September 27, 2019, 07:56:15 AM »

Hello.
Had a bad luck today when tried to flash 2013 A6 3.0TFSI 228kw with CMD.
Dont know if ECU been flashed previously, did read from CMD server. Tried to write tuned file when at the end of writing cmd showed "void11" and then "OK".
Engine does not start, fans spinning full speed, other modules have no communication with ECU, cant do "back to stock" or write original file. KTAG does not have any solution for this ecu.
Anyone had same issues with simos 8.5. I believe there is no hope to recover this ecu, so question is what equipment and works required to adapt other ecu? What could cause this problem and how to escape this next time?
Thanks.
Logged
sonique
Full Member
***

Karma: +11/-9
Offline Offline

Posts: 214


« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2019, 08:18:29 AM »

try flash sgo file with odis/vass or vcp
Logged
Dooba
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2019, 10:25:47 AM »

forgot to mention. Vcp cant connect to ecu. But good idea Smiley
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +24/-36
Offline Offline

Posts: 696


« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2019, 12:27:53 PM »

ktag should be able to boot it and recover.
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
Dooba
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2019, 01:46:31 PM »

KTAG does not support simos 8.51
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +309/-41
Offline Offline

Posts: 3652


« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2019, 02:41:48 PM »

Adapt other ECU is easy with GEKO subscription.

But why are you so sure that K-Tag does not support it?
Did you ask support?

SSM should be the same on all of them.
Is the PCB different and there is no pinout?
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +24/-36
Offline Offline

Posts: 696


« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2019, 03:00:41 PM »

I think he means *cough* clone ktag
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
cherry
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 108


« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2019, 03:56:53 PM »

Alientech does not support Simos8.5 And for all supported Simos8.x you need to patch with ktag and write with kess, no obd patch protocoll...
Logged
Dooba
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2019, 04:36:35 PM »

I think he means *cough* clone ktag
genuine
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +309/-41
Offline Offline

Posts: 3652


« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2019, 12:02:12 AM »

Alientech does not support Simos8.5 And for all supported Simos8.x you need to patch with ktag and write with kess, no obd patch protocoll...
Yes it does.
Also Simos 8.5 is supported by obd since forever. GTFO with your clone tools.

Protocol 50 in new trasdata. Which is the same as ktag with a different interface.
I have personally used it many times. Sounds to me like OP has clone too.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2019, 12:04:28 AM by prj » Logged
Dooba
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #10 on: September 28, 2019, 12:10:39 AM »

Yes it does.
Also Simos 8.5 is supported by obd since forever. GTFO with your clone tools.

Protocol 50 in new trasdata. Which is the same as ktag with a different interface.
I have personally used it many times. Sounds to me like OP has clone too.
is it possible on ktag?
Logged
Dooba
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #11 on: September 28, 2019, 12:13:12 AM »

Adapt other ECU is easy with GEKO subscription.

But why are you so sure that K-Tag does not support it?
Did you ask support?

SSM should be the same on all of them.
Is the PCB different and there is no pinout?
8.51. it differs
Logged
cherry
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 108


« Reply #12 on: September 28, 2019, 02:40:05 AM »

Yes it does.
Also Simos 8.5 is supported by obd since forever. GTFO with your clone tools.

Protocol 50 in new trasdata. Which is the same as ktag with a different interface.
I have personally used it many times. Sounds to me like OP has clone too.

You are wrong, i´m not talking about clone tools. Check latest ksuite and see that you are wrong...! Choose exactly 2013 A6 3.0tfsi and see there is only transmission listed. You can search thru complete ecu list, there is no Simos8.5 and also no OBD protocoll.

Btw, Dimsport is not the same as Alientech anymore!
« Last Edit: September 28, 2019, 02:54:56 AM by cherry » Logged
Marty
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +138/-92
Offline Offline

Posts: 1391


« Reply #13 on: September 28, 2019, 05:02:03 AM »

You are wrong, i´m not talking about clone tools. Check latest ksuite and see that you are wrong...! Choose exactly 2013 A6 3.0tfsi and see there is only transmission listed. You can search thru complete ecu list, there is no Simos8.5 and also no OBD protocoll.

Btw, Dimsport is not the same as Alientech anymore!

Love it when prj goes hard then gets shutdown by someone else who knows more on the topic  Cheesy Cheesy
Logged

cherry
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 108


« Reply #14 on: September 28, 2019, 05:28:30 AM »

I dont know more about, i just take a look to my ori ksuite before i shout some things. I was curious if there is really a SSM protocoll for Simos8.x because i also checked my autotuner and didnt find such protocoll. Maybe Dimsport does have it, i dont know, the carlists dont tell me exactly. Sure Dimsport has (more) updates earlier then Alientech, also medc17 updates comes much earlier. Also it seems bflash does not have such option for simos8. Simos are always a little bit more "special" then Bosch.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.023 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)