Pages: 1 [2] 3
Author Topic: McMessLoggerEvo - realtime ram display and editor, more to come  (Read 1025 times)
gt-innovation
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +45/-35
Offline Offline

Posts: 394


« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2019, 11:21:31 AM »

Relinked without XInput, the GUI subsystem i use had it enabled for support of different direct x input devices...
Redownload please and report back if it succeeds, should work now on older versions than win10.

Also PLEASE send me your EPK string if you manage to connect.
I might do detection of the ram area based on this, because edc15 might not have ram @38XXXX

Display of the ram should still work as mcmess only works with 2 byte offsets, i show the 38xxxx only out of convienience.

Well done for your effort and for sharing that.. Keep up the good work.





« Last Edit: December 02, 2019, 04:42:14 AM by gt-innovation » Logged
QuickS4
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 71


« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2019, 07:10:04 PM »

Nice work!

Had a small issue loading.  Crashes when booting on win7.

Logged
fluke9
Full Member
***

Karma: +23/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 101


« Reply #17 on: December 02, 2019, 12:46:32 AM »

Nice work!

Had a small issue loading.  Crashes when booting on win7

Interesting.. Have to try later in a Win7 and XP vm...
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +315/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 3713


« Reply #18 on: December 02, 2019, 12:12:02 PM »

Unless you target Win8.1 SDK it probably won't run on XP/7.1...
Logged
fluke9
Full Member
***

Karma: +23/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 101


« Reply #19 on: December 02, 2019, 12:24:29 PM »

Unless you target Win8.1 SDK it probably won't run on XP/7.1...

Can do all that later, my code is portable enough, currently its a all still a rough WIP,
but i am so pleased with how it turns out that i wanted to share ;-)
Logged
fluke9
Full Member
***

Karma: +23/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 101


« Reply #20 on: December 02, 2019, 12:26:18 PM »

Currently working on the live variables view and DAMOS parsing,
got it working but need to iron out a few bugs until i can release...

Coming up to a forum near you "very soon"(tm):


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7tHpwcG10CE
Logged
Blazius
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +31/-26
Offline Offline

Posts: 689



« Reply #21 on: December 02, 2019, 12:31:04 PM »

Wow that is sick, doing good job man.
Logged
maciek
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #22 on: December 02, 2019, 01:05:36 PM »

Have same issue on Win7, but with Windows 10 it's fine. Thank you!
Logged
jochen_145
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 118


« Reply #23 on: December 02, 2019, 02:33:00 PM »

Had a small issue loading.  Crashes when booting on win7.

Same to me, still running WIN7 on logging-PC..

I need to take a lot on updating OS or wait untill McMessLoggerEvo runs on WIN7 too  Smiley

But again, great work ! and thanks for sharing
Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +47/-22
Offline Offline

Posts: 1162


« Reply #24 on: December 03, 2019, 05:56:24 AM »

thx for your time  Cheesy
Logged
fluke9
Full Member
***

Karma: +23/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 101


« Reply #25 on: December 03, 2019, 03:57:52 PM »

Small progress update:
Begins to work out really nice...

Next things to tackle:
- Filtering by Function
- Filtering by Editbox
- And ofcourse the "Start Datalogging with selected Variables" button ;-)



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjHFL_pEIw4&feature=youtu.be
Logged
QuickS4
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 71


« Reply #26 on: December 03, 2019, 09:23:44 PM »

Can do all that later, my code is portable enough, currently its a all still a rough WIP,
but i am so pleased with how it turns out that i wanted to share ;-)

Fluke9, this is pretty awesome, great work!  I've been away and didn't realize you responded.  Thank you for sharing, it's exciting to see how this develops! Smiley

Logged
woj
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +29/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 437


« Reply #27 on: December 04, 2019, 03:38:58 AM »

Looks very cool! If I only had a k-line ME ECU... Which brings me to a question, I think the notes I have found on McMess are by Setzi, he mentions this being the k-line counter part of the CAN calibration protocol. Anyone looked into that one? All ME-s support it? I have pretty much explored everything there is out there in my ME7.9.10 for the OBD2/KWP protocol, including setting up constant flow CAN messages at different frequencies with selected parameters, but I do not believe any of what I have seen is CPP...
Logged
fluke9
Full Member
***

Karma: +23/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 101


« Reply #28 on: December 04, 2019, 11:22:32 AM »

Looks very cool! If I only had a k-line ME ECU... Which brings me to a question, I think the notes I have found on McMess are by Setzi, he mentions this being the k-line counter part of the CAN calibration protocol. Anyone looked into that one? All ME-s support it? I have pretty much explored everything there is out there in my ME7.9.10 for the OBD2/KWP protocol, including setting up constant flow CAN messages at different frequencies with selected parameters, but I do not believe any of what I have seen is CPP...
I have found McMess in ME9 too,
but so far not in MED17 EDC17 and newer ones...

CCP should be supported by all ecus after (maybe including ME9) but i did not look into the details yet.
Expect bumped up security and atleast a seed-key implementation or even more.
Logged
woj
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +29/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 437


« Reply #29 on: December 04, 2019, 12:07:50 PM »

So what do you know, I am 80% sure plus my well working intuition that my ME7.9.10 has this McMess stuff, I certainly will try your stuff out on my bench where I have the k-line connected. Sadly, the in car ECU does not have k-line at all, so tough luck. But I run only virtualised Windows 7, that will be a problem for now, no? For CCP, since you mentioned key-seed protocol, I looked for xor-s in the code that I have not yet studied, but nothing obvious is visible, so probably not there.

EDIT: Not even a crash, plain no-start, the command prompt window flashes for a split sec and that is it...
« Last Edit: December 04, 2019, 12:33:17 PM by woj » Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.025 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)