Pages: [1]
Author Topic: about me7_95040 1.31 and 1.4 problem  (Read 367 times)
raffeale
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« on: January 14, 2020, 01:28:21 AM »

today I used me7_95040  to read ecu through obd interface but I got error messages, it is failed in initiating  communication  error =0x07
what's wrong?

I change  baudrate  to 57600 and the result  was same.

the steps is
turned on dashboard
plugin kkl cable with ft 232rl chipset
run me _95040  --ODB -p 3 -r test.bin
 I got error =0x07


I have installed the newest driver for kkl cable from from ftd website
the port number  is right ,I found it in windows device management.


« Last Edit: January 14, 2020, 01:36:22 AM by raffeale » Logged
raffeale
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2020, 01:38:13 AM »

today I used me7_95040  to read ecu through obd interface but I got error messages, it is failed in initiating  communication  error =0x07
what's wrong?

I change  baudrate  to 57600 and the result  was same.

the steps is
turned on dashboard
plugin kkl cable with ft 232rl chipset
run me _95040  --ODB -p 3 -r test.bin
 I got error =0x07


I have installed the newest driver for kkl cable from from ftd website
the port number  is right ,I found it in windows device management.



Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +51/-28
Offline Offline

Posts: 1248


« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2020, 05:06:32 AM »

bootmode will work
there is a whole thread for this tool btw
Logged
dilly
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +10/-35
Offline Offline

Posts: 287



« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2020, 11:41:34 AM »

i get an error like yours when i run the program with no cable connected. perhaps your drivers are wrong. here is a gui version if you would like to try for shits and giggles. it has version 1.31 and 1.4 in it. just run me7gui. sometimes i had troubles with the command line so i just use gui whenever i can
Logged
raffeale
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2020, 07:17:40 PM »

i get an error like yours when i run the program with no cable connected. perhaps your drivers are wrong. here is a gui version if you would like to try for shits and giggles. it has version 1.31 and 1.4 in it. just run me7gui. sometimes i had troubles with the command line so i just use gui whenever i can

I have got an other error code when I use this tools without connection,  I am pretty sure that my driver is ok, because the com port can be found in windows device management.
when I.try to connected a port that  don't exist , it will  appear other error code.
Logged
raffeale
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2020, 07:18:45 PM »

bootmode will work
there is a whole thread for this tool btw

my ecu is 81 pins bosch me7,I dont know which pin is boot pin ?
Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +51/-28
Offline Offline

Posts: 1248


« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2020, 02:14:40 AM »

use the board and the search to find out

everything is there, your lazy
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.016 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)