Pages: [1]
Author Topic: 1.8T boost and load below requested  (Read 4992 times)
cmr18t

« on: November 03, 2021, 12:56:38 AM »

Hey everyone! Total novice here. Just completed a lot of work on this motor (carbon removal, injector refurb, o2, intercooler install, downpipe install, etc...) and now it's time to tune for all of it.

First, details:
03 Jetta Wolfsburg Edition 1.8T AWP on Maestro
Stock injectors and turbo
42DD 3" downpipe with cat, stock catback
Darkside Developments FMIC
SAI, EVAP, N249 deletes
Forge 008 DV
ECS cold air intake
91oct is the best commonly available fuel here

I'm currently running as close to a stock tune as possible (except power enrichment) as I couldn't revert back to true stock. (eurodyne is dogshit. learn from me, don't make that mistake)

Here's the issue: I am seeing both load and boost considerably under requested.

I've started by increasing Boost PID (KFLDIMX) to try and correct for the underboost/underload. I'm starting to get to the point where it feels like I'm needing quite a lot of WG just to make stock boost at ~12psi. I have also started modifying Alpha N (KFMSNWDK) and Throttle angle vs Airflow (KFWDKMSN) to account for the increased flow from the downpipe.

Here's what I know:
I am fairly confident there are no boost leaks (all boost piping is new)
Wastegate actuator moves freely
DV is not sticking
Downpipe/cat is not restricted

I have attached 3 logs. They are rather large and from full drives, so I have copied out the WOT pull from each and posted these as separate files as well.

Any thoughts? Am I on the right track with this? Thanks for helping a newbie Smiley
« Last Edit: November 03, 2021, 01:18:18 AM by cmr18t » Logged
cmr18t

« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2021, 01:20:17 AM »

Files here cuz I can't post them from an edit. Full logs are too big, I uploaded them here: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1KqL8CPztQtoO4anQJJ3RpDI6A1ivW4qX?usp=sharing
aef

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2021, 01:57:53 AM »