Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Cluster immo light keeps flashing  (Read 766 times)
Sandstorm3k
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-7
Online Online

Posts: 319


Leon 1.8T Topsport FWD


« on: November 24, 2021, 02:36:35 PM »

Greetings,

My project Seat Leon has got another issue that I can't seem to solve. Bear with me (please)

When I bought it the hazard light from the immobilizer kept flashing, so i thought easy fix. I read the cluster EEPROM for the login code and tried adapting it through VCDS, but it keeps throwing an error while it literally worked on every car i've tried in the past. I swapped the ECU for a wideband unit which I immo'd off, but also didn't help.

Then I thought they might have fiddled with the cluster EEPROM itself, so I flashed a known working "stock" cluster EEPROM then tried the VCDS procedure but also no succes. Car runs fine with the stock narrowband immo on ECU, and also with the offed ECU.

What can we do to stop this stupid light from blinking as i'm out of ideas.

Thanks in advance!
Logged
elektronik13
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 118


« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2021, 04:00:33 PM »

Greetings,

My project Seat Leon has got another issue that I can't seem to solve. Bear with me (please)

When I bought it the hazard light from the immobilizer kept flashing, so i thought easy fix. I read the cluster EEPROM for the login code and tried adapting it through VCDS, but it keeps throwing an error while it literally worked on every car i've tried in the past. I swapped the ECU for a wideband unit which I immo'd off, but also didn't help.

Then I thought they might have fiddled with the cluster EEPROM itself, so I flashed a known working "stock" cluster EEPROM then tried the VCDS procedure but also no succes. Car runs fine with the stock narrowband immo on ECU, and also with the offed ECU.

What can we do to stop this stupid light from blinking as i'm out of ideas.

Thanks in advance!
share eeprom dash and ecu files let's see what can be done with it
Logged
Sandstorm3k
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-7
Online Online

Posts: 319


Leon 1.8T Topsport FWD


« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2021, 02:36:36 AM »

Noteworthy; the car is fitted with an immo 3 cluster and immo 3 ECU, while stock it definitely had an immo 2 cluster and immo 2 ECU.

When I bought it it had an immo 3 cluster on an immo 2 ECU.

Attached; the cluster EEPROM read from the car, and my offed 95040 for the ECU (came from another car with 032HN file)

Car is currently running on 032HN, but I figured I need to be running a file with Haldex/4WD code as I can't seem to enable it on VCDS for what seems to be an obvious reason.
Logged
elektronik13
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 118


« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2021, 11:16:47 AM »

Noteworthy; the car is fitted with an immo 3 cluster and immo 3 ECU, while stock it definitely had an immo 2 cluster and immo 2 ECU.

When I bought it it had an immo 3 cluster on an immo 2 ECU.

Attached; the cluster EEPROM read from the car, and my offed 95040 for the ECU (came from another car with 032HN file)

Car is currently running on 032HN, but I figured I need to be running a file with Haldex/4WD code as I can't seem to enable it on VCDS for what seems to be an obvious reason.

save these files and the car should start if you program the pin keys is 02297
try to program old keys
if they do not program themselves use new transponders
Logged
Sandstorm3k
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-7
Online Online

Posts: 319


Leon 1.8T Topsport FWD


« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2021, 01:22:18 PM »

The car does start, because immo is off it's just the stupid light and not being able to program the keys.

I will order a new key and transponder to test, and try your files. Thanks.
Logged
elektronik13
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 118


« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2021, 01:58:26 AM »

The car does start, because immo is off it's just the stupid light and not being able to program the keys.

I will order a new key and transponder to test, and try your files. Thanks.
Ok let me know what the end result was
Logged
stuydub
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-8
Offline Offline

Posts: 171


« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2021, 08:24:23 AM »

The car does start, because immo is off it's just the stupid light and not being able to program the keys.

I will order a new key and transponder to test, and try your files. Thanks.

You can not adapt immo off ecu immo needs to on to access channel 50 or error is happen...turn immo on get new id48 chips adapt then turn immo off but wont be needed if paired
Logged
elektronik13
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 118


« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2021, 10:55:17 AM »

You can not adapt immo off ecu immo needs to on to access channel 50 or error is happen...turn immo on get new id48 chips adapt then turn immo off but wont be needed if paired
Exactly if it is paired
Logged
Sandstorm3k
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-7
Online Online

Posts: 319


Leon 1.8T Topsport FWD


« Reply #8 on: November 28, 2021, 03:26:07 PM »

You can not adapt immo off ecu immo needs to on to access channel 50 or error is happen...turn immo on get new id48 chips adapt then turn immo off but wont be needed if paired
Awesome. This was probably the piece I was missing, will report back here when the new key arrives.
Logged
Sandstorm3k
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-7
Online Online

Posts: 319


Leon 1.8T Topsport FWD


« Reply #9 on: Yesterday at 11:42:50 AM »

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=8676.0

Found here also, stupid me
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.036 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.00099999999999999s, 0q)