Pages: [1]
Author Topic: 4Z7907551R  (Read 7344 times)
CoupedUp
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


« on: June 05, 2012, 10:19:10 AM »

As the title might explain. I'm looking to collect a spare Audi A6 2.7T ME7.1.1 ECM with the part number 4Z7907551R. I might also be open to an 4Z7907551S ECM.

Thanks.
Logged
CoupedUp
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2012, 09:24:31 AM »

I went ahead and ordered one off of ebay. Feel free to close and/or delete this thread.
Logged
CoupedUp
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2013, 11:59:29 AM »

I'm wanting to buy another 4Z7907551R or S ECU. Let me know if you have an extra one laying around.
Logged
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +607/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 5647


« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2013, 12:04:30 PM »

Any AA, R, S (or any 2.7t 7.1.1 for that matter) is the same.

BTW-Every R box I've ever read has had S software in it. Must be the newest flash.
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
300exPat
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2013, 06:13:00 AM »

Any AA, R, S (or any 2.7t 7.1.1 for that matter) is the same.

BTW-Every R box I've ever read has had S software in it. Must be the newest flash.

I know this is an old thread but I thought I would reinforce this information by saying that my R box also had S software
Logged
UrbanAssaultar
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 99


if you're not first, you're last


« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2013, 06:37:40 PM »

Isn't a T box the same also?
Logged
Usernameno1willtake
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 25



« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2017, 08:28:58 PM »

will flashing any 4z907551r flash to a 4z907551aa? i know you said there the same but whats going to be better for me to flash to my AA auto its a 2004 audi a6 looking to mod the ecu maybe stage 1 or 2 but im high in the mountains and learning this all as i go. i already know its going to be a lot of tweeking and an extra ecu would be real nice i have a guy one ebay that will sell me a cluster and m model ecu looking to flash that with a working ecu.bin file any help would be appreciated
Logged
AARDQ
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +10/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 333


« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2017, 08:43:33 PM »

Dude. Asked and answered.  Several times.

Flash the R over an AA or S.  Or buy a spare R to begin with.  The answer hasn't changed since 2013.  An M box will not work, no matter how nice the guy on ebay is.

You will not get "stage 2" performance at 10,000'.  Not unless you go to different turbos, and then you'll REALLY hate off the line performance with the Tip.

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.016 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)