Pages: 1 [2]
Author Topic: Generating CAN messages from Arduino for ME7.5  (Read 16917 times)
tao13
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +17/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 460


« Reply #15 on: February 14, 2023, 12:52:51 PM »

PRJ, NYET , did you know if i start a kwp2000 session and read variables from memory, canbus will be slower, the ecu will send only few ID's on canbus?
I try to use both in the same time on my arduino, can listen and parse some id's but when i began KWP2000 and it is enought to read one variable , i don't receive all id's on canbus.
Exist 2 cause:
1 kwp2000 get a lot of time to process and intrerrupt the canbus
2 or what i asked upstairs, when a kwp session is started the canbus is limited by ecu.
Please if you have some info, tell us.
Thanks in advance
Logged
BlackT
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +79/-40
Offline Offline

Posts: 1422



« Reply #16 on: February 14, 2023, 09:56:56 PM »

Did you thibk that maybe arduino is to slow to do all tasks  Roll Eyes
Logged
tao13
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +17/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 460


« Reply #17 on: February 14, 2023, 11:49:50 PM »

NO, isn't , the first impresion is kwp2000 block for some ms the process and can id's are few , i receive only 2-3 id's!
Logged
dal
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 196



WWW
« Reply #18 on: February 15, 2023, 05:12:58 AM »

PRJ, NYET , did you know if i start a kwp2000 session and read variables from memory, canbus will be slower, the ecu will send only few ID's on canbus?
I try to use both in the same time on my arduino, can listen and parse some id's but when i began KWP2000 and it is enought to read one variable , i don't receive all id's on canbus.
Exist 2 cause:
1 kwp2000 get a lot of time to process and intrerrupt the canbus
2 or what i asked upstairs, when a kwp session is started the canbus is limited by ecu.
Please if you have some info, tell us.
Thanks in advance

I dont think so, because I have 3DcolorMFD on my A3 cluster, and the screen connects to the ecu via kline as soon as I turn the key on. And the data that comes from canbus stays perfect, I can tell by the rpm that comes from CAN, fast refresh rate as hell.
Logged

Audi A3 8L
1984cc stroker - E100 - ME7 wideband converted - 400whp target
Instagram: @a3stroker
tao13
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +17/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 460


« Reply #19 on: February 15, 2023, 05:55:16 AM »

I made a test today, put me7loger to make log on a laptop and i sniffed the can with my arduino. The can works ok. So it is a problem from my sketch or speed of arduino but, i tried with mega2560 and esp32 too. The same issue. I will try more.
PS:
the speed/baud rate of initialise connection slow init with ecu is 10400 , the log speed it is different than this?
In me7logger if i chose per example 38400 log speed it is only for log but at connection with ecu it is only 10400?
« Last Edit: February 15, 2023, 08:33:55 AM by tao13 » Logged
dream
Full Member
***

Karma: +3/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 92


« Reply #20 on: May 21, 2023, 02:48:24 AM »

I just got into same thing with a project.
I use ME7.5 for engine, 2x ECUmaster PMU for controlling everything in the car and Arduino for the cluster  especially speedometer. The speedo was originally mechanical.

I use the CAN messages from the ECU for the PMU to use RPM and ECT.
On the other side I am going to send speedo with Arduino to ECU because I will use 2 step launch.

I already tested to see if the ECU will receive the broadcasted CAN messages from the PMU. It works. All the communication DTC were gone.

Only make sure you are broadcasting/receiving it on the right speed, as for 'motor1' works at 10ms (100Hz).
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.027 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)