Pages: [1]
Author Topic: M3.8.3 Adaptive values?  (Read 1721 times)
ZpiXDK
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


« on: February 06, 2024, 09:15:06 AM »

Golf 4 1.8T AGU M3.8.3 06A906018R

Can you reset adaptive values in any way? Or is it something like a hard reset?
-I only know of the throttle basic setting.

Was playing around with 4bar FPR but my pump was not happy, need a new one.

Flashed back to stock for now, but the idle is going up and down for a few sec, when you go to a standstill
-Pretty sure it has done it before, but it just “fixed” itself
Logged

You want some tuning with that pop and bang?
-Nahh it’s not good for the engine
Mircocsi
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2024, 11:53:33 AM »

Golf 4 1.8T AGU M3.8.3 06A906018R

Can you reset adaptive values in any way? Or is it something like a hard reset?
-I only know of the throttle basic setting.

Was playing around with 4bar FPR but my pump was not happy, need a new one.

Flashed back to stock for now, but the idle is going up and down for a few sec, when you go to a standstill
-Pretty sure it has done it before, but it just “fixed” itself

Disconnect your battery, turn the lights on and wait 10 minutes . Thats the "Hardreset".
Logged
ZpiXDK
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2024, 01:28:10 AM »

Disconnect your battery, turn the lights on and wait 10 minutes . Thats the "Hardreset".

Was thinking about just disconnect the battery and connect + and - to remove discharge for a hardreset
Logged

You want some tuning with that pop and bang?
-Nahh it’s not good for the engine
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +914/-424
Offline Offline

Posts: 5825


« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2024, 03:26:02 AM »

This will not clear the values from the EEPROM.

Clear the DTC's, this also clears adaptations.
Logged

PM's will not be answered, so don't even try.
Log your car properly.
ZpiXDK
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2024, 09:31:37 AM »

This will not clear the values from the EEPROM.

Clear the DTC's, this also clears adaptations.

Only when it have DTC? Or all the time?

Because I always clear DTC and do throttle basic settings (with a charger connected) after everytime I flash a file on these
-I still had the bad idle, but today it was gone
Logged

You want some tuning with that pop and bang?
-Nahh it’s not good for the engine
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +914/-424
Offline Offline

Posts: 5825


« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2024, 11:30:46 AM »

Clearing DTC resets adaptations regardless if there are DTCs or not.
Full flash also resets adaptations.
Logged

PM's will not be answered, so don't even try.
Log your car properly.
ZpiXDK
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2024, 12:41:29 PM »

Clearing DTC resets adaptations regardless if there are DTCs or not.
Full flash also resets adaptations.

Then I donno why it does it? (It went away overnight)

But thanks! Good info (:

Tried to run a 4bar FPR on original file and then a file with FGATO to 0.75 and found my fuel pressure to low, so just flashed the original and changed FPR back to 3bar, then it started to go up and down in idle, thats why I was thinking it had to be adaptions. (Have been running Stage 1 for 2years without problems)

-My friend ran 4 Bar on stock file, so I had to test how it would behave on a 4Bar because to me it made no sense (Later found he had a FPR and Fuel pump was bad, so it only made 3,2-3,8bar fuel pressure)
« Last Edit: February 07, 2024, 12:43:54 PM by ZpiXDK » Logged

You want some tuning with that pop and bang?
-Nahh it’s not good for the engine
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 11.69 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)