Pages: [1]
Author Topic: A little guidance..  (Read 5175 times)
fox-20v

« on: October 21, 2013, 05:43:12 AM »

Hello all, I am very new to this first off but I am trying to learn. I searched and found a mbox stage3- file like I needed. It has rear o2's deleted already however I need to tweak it and delete the egt's. I'd like to add launch control to it as well.

So heres where I get lost, when I try to open the file in tunerpro it says I need to select a xdf as well but where do I get that? Also is there a noob type walkthrough somewhere that answers all this already? Ive looked around the forum but no luck. If someone could just kind of "hold my hand" so to speak that would be awesome, Im not looking for someone to deal with my tunes for me, I want to learn. Also I was just now trying to post a link to the tune itself but copy+paste didnt work ha, so some suggestions on how to post the tunes would be cool as well, i'd like to share it once I fix it.
fox-20v

« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2013, 02:08:53 PM »

Alright well the trail has gotten a little hotter here. Found the xdf file provided on s4wiki, read the egt removal guide as well. However I am confused on the next part of this,

CDATR (0x18196) - Configuration byte diagnosis exhaust gas temperature regulation
CDATS (0x18197) - Configuration byte diagnosis exhaust gas temperature sensor

How do I imput the new values provided? When I click to make a change I get the sliding bar from 0-1XX. The other values for TABGSS and TABGSS2 are easy since the guide says to set to max 1229.

Am I missing a program to calculate the values or am I missing this information as well? Ive read guys saying this was a easy task and it seems so. Just not sure if I need to be looking at a x/y axis to make the change or what.
adam-

« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2013, 02:45:07 PM »

I know it's hard, I started here the other month and had no idea whatsoever.