Pages: [1]
Author Topic: nefmoto software dont work,please help me!!!  (Read 6515 times)
gabirol
Guest
« on: September 20, 2011, 06:01:10 AM »

as I can make the program work with my vagcom nefmoto, I read the ECU, my vag com or copy is pirated, has to do that? that is boot mode? do not know much, someone could explain me?
Logged
NOTORIOUS VR
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +54/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 1056


« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2011, 09:46:53 PM »

I'm not quite following what you're trying to say.

What cable are you trying to use?
Logged

SCHNELL ENGINEERING BLOG ·  STANDALONE ECUS · TUNING · DYNO · WIRING · PARTS · VEMS
Google Talk: NOTORIOUS.VR
n00bs start here: http://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning
gabirol
Guest
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2011, 06:39:29 AM »

sorry mi english its very bad,but my cable is generic vagcom, copy, pirate, why will not it work? please help me
Logged
NOTORIOUS VR
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +54/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 1056


« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2011, 07:17:02 AM »

It should work... can you post a picture of the cable?

If it is a newer vagcom cable (802, etc) then it might not work properly.  But a regular 409/ebay cable for $12 should work without issue.

If you cannot get it to work you can buy a cable from one of the sellers suggested by Tony here:

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php/topic,325.0title,.html
Logged

SCHNELL ENGINEERING BLOG ·  STANDALONE ECUS · TUNING · DYNO · WIRING · PARTS · VEMS
Google Talk: NOTORIOUS.VR
n00bs start here: http://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning
gabirol
Guest
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2011, 09:48:57 AM »

is right is a Chinese interface vagcom 804, except that the patch is not connected to internet by deprogrammed and turned 704 but with ATMEGA162, will be for that??
Logged
Tony@NefMoto
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +122/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1389


2001.5 Audi S4 Stage 3


« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2011, 02:18:25 PM »

Please post a log file from the NefMoto software that shows the error messages. Then we can help you find out what is wrong.
Logged

Remember you have to log in if you want to see the file attachments!
Info or questions, please add to the wiki: http://www.nefariousmotorsports.com/wiki
Follow NefMoto developments on Twitter: http://twitter.com/nefmoto
NOTORIOUS VR
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +54/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 1056


« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2011, 05:55:43 PM »

I have that same cable.. it doesn't work (normally) since the software that comes with it doesn't have the option to put the cable into dumb mode.

That said, I've gotten it to work by doing some wack disconnect/reconnect BS in the VM while VCDS is open and when XP in the VM reports the cable as unknown it does work with Nefmoto.

I suggest you just buy a proper cable
Logged

SCHNELL ENGINEERING BLOG ·  STANDALONE ECUS · TUNING · DYNO · WIRING · PARTS · VEMS
Google Talk: NOTORIOUS.VR
n00bs start here: http://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)