Pages: [1]
Author Topic: alientech ecm  (Read 8279 times)
Vdub-dub

« on: July 15, 2012, 05:50:19 AM »

just wondering on people thoughts on Alientech ECM Titanium 1.61 as i've just acquired a full copy say comparing to tunerpro or winols?
professor

« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2012, 07:24:40 AM »

i didnt like it, simple  Cheesy

Seat Ibiza MK4 Cupra 1.8t 20V, stg3.
"Those 1.8T 20V machines are really tough" ©
augustinbz

« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2012, 03:57:28 PM »

ECM Titanium = shit software from a shity company.
K-tag from them was cloned, Kess V2 was cloned, ECM was cracked... in 6 months they will dissapear.
RaraK

« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2012, 08:09:33 PM »

alientech hardware is very good, ecm is not really though.
papasound

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2013, 12:02:41 PM »

Of course i'm not a pro at all here, but from my first experience ECM titanium is really great software, i've been using this  for couple of months with great success, while with winols i've got a lot of misunderstandings and errors, but thats because im noob. So for noobs ECM titanium is good software - lets you do things very easy and very fast but not as thorough as winols. A/B Comaprison/hex/2d/maps/value editing works great and ui is very intuitive. It has huge datatbase of ecus etc,  im not advertising to use this but i found it very easy to head jump into mapping scene. Obvi1ously after some time when i get comfortable with winols/tunepro i wont even be looking to that side.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2013, 12:06:23 PM by papasound » Logged

Friends will never leave friends on stock.
Rick

« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2013, 02:58:40 AM »

It is hideous software. 

The maps it identifies are complete rubbish, all load vs rpm...

For example, things it labels as "fuel" maps are often MAF correction maps.  It's probably one of the biggest reasons there are so many bad tunes our there.

Alientech hardware is great though.

Rick
NOTORIOUS VR
Administrator