Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 12
Author Topic: Logging Zeitronix AFR with ME7L  (Read 76936 times)
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +618/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 5647


« Reply #30 on: May 06, 2013, 11:05:20 AM »

I've actually tried to wire this up today, but the problem was that my car did not come with rear O2 sensors,
so there were no wires to use at all, at least we did not find them, because I thought that there will be
at least unused wires inside the loom somewhere. Anyways I might give this another shot and try to do a new
wire to ECU pin #68, however I am not even sure that this is even physically connected in the ECU itself.
What do you guys think?  Roll Eyes

I think you're a lucky bastard.
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #31 on: May 06, 2013, 11:29:00 AM »

yea we have the two spare heater wires that we can use for anything...

maybe 1 for switched power, the other for nb simulation (not sure you'd want it for anything though)

It's a heater circuit.
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +425/-52
Online Online

Posts: 9559


WWW
« Reply #32 on: May 06, 2013, 11:38:38 AM »

yes, i am saying you can use one of the existing heater wires for power to the pump...
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #33 on: May 06, 2013, 12:25:27 PM »

I've actually tried to wire this up today, but the problem was that my car did not come with rear O2 sensors,
so there were no wires to use at all, at least we did not find them, because I thought that there will be
at least unused wires inside the loom somewhere. Anyways I might give this another shot and try to do a new
wire to ECU pin #68, however I am not even sure that this is even physically connected in the ECU itself.
What do you guys think?  Roll Eyes

I'm pretty sure the ECU is identical to a two point narrowband, and you will be able to just wire it to the ECU connector.

You will need the RAM location for uushk_w too.
Logged
rnagy86
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +6/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 355


« Reply #34 on: May 06, 2013, 12:43:57 PM »

I'm pretty sure the ECU is identical to a two point narrowband, and you will be able to just wire it to the ECU connector.

You will need the RAM location for uushk_w too.

All right, I am going to give it a shot tomorrow. Thanks!

EDIT: Oh and I think I want pin #69 not #68.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2013, 12:47:11 PM by rnagy86 » Logged
rnagy86
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +6/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 355


« Reply #35 on: May 07, 2013, 05:20:52 AM »

So I had to pin it to the ECU connector, to pin #68 and it works like a charm! Thanks guys!

Code:
uushk2_w 
 AFR       
O2SVoltageSensor2Bank2
17.2077
17.2565
17.2663
17.3054
17.3347
17.3444
17.364
17.3835
17.3444
17.3542
17.3737
17.364
17.3542
17.3444
17.3835
17.3737
17.3444
17.3444
17.364
17.3737
17.3542
17.3444
17.364
17.364
17.3737
15.6354
13.4283
12.6568
12.3833
12.2173
12.1099
11.9927
11.9243
11.8852
11.7974
11.2993
10.8793
10.4399
10.1078
10.2153
10.3227
10.391
10.4594
11.3286
11.2798
11.2895
13.2427
14.6295
14.6295
14.6979
14.6393
14.6393
14.7076
14.6295
14.6295
14.6881
14.6295
14.6295
14.6783
14.6197
14.6197
14.6881
14.6197
14.6002
14.6686
14.61
Logged
CoupedUp
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


« Reply #36 on: May 09, 2013, 07:51:27 AM »

Does this mean that we could use a PLX DM-100, which can display OBD-2 values, to monitor two linear analog outputs? One gauge for two wideband inputs AND all of this:

Quote from: www.plxdevices.com
RPM
Vehicle Speed
Throttle Position
Engine Load
Absolute Engine Load
Engine Timing
Air Intake Temperature
Coolant Temperature
Ambient Air Temperature
Intake Pressure (MAP)
Air Flow (MAF)
Fuel Pressure
Fuel Pressure Relative
Fuel Level
Barometric Pressure
Catalytic Converter Temperature
ECU Voltage
OBD Type
Short Term Fuel Trim (Bank 1)
Long Term Fuel Trim (Bank 1)
Short Term Fuel Trim (Bank 2)
Long Term Fuel Trim (Bank 2)
Oxygen Sensor Voltage1 (Bank 1)
Oxygen Sensor Voltage1 (Bank 2)
Oxygen Sensor Voltage2 (Bank 1)
Oxygen Sensor Voltage2 (Bank 2)"

This is about $500 directly from PLX(not looking elsewhere) for a, in my opinion, great solution for tons of monitoring.
Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #37 on: May 09, 2013, 04:09:04 PM »

Does this mean that we could use a PLX DM-100, which can display OBD-2 values, to monitor two linear analog outputs? One gauge for two wideband inputs AND all of this:

This is about $500 directly from PLX(not looking elsewhere) for a, in my opinion, great solution for tons of monitoring.

Not over OBD. It only reads specific parameters required by OBD protocol. You would have to get the extra module or figure out another external input.
Logged
CoupedUp
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


« Reply #38 on: May 10, 2013, 07:35:09 AM »

Hmmm, so the OBD Parameter, that would be read by the gauge, "Oxygen Sensor Voltage2 (Bank1)" isn't "uushk_w"? And same for Bank 2 but "uushk2_w"?

I was going to buy two LC-1 units for wideband and feed them into the ECU but also was hoping to read out the two LC-1 sensor's linear outputs via the OBD feature on the gauge.
Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #39 on: May 10, 2013, 09:50:29 AM »

Hmmm, so the OBD Parameter, that would be read by the gauge, "Oxygen Sensor Voltage2 (Bank1)" isn't "uushk_w"? And same for Bank 2 but "uushk2_w"?

I was going to buy two LC-1 units for wideband and feed them into the ECU but also was hoping to read out the two LC-1 sensor's linear outputs via the OBD feature on the gauge.

You need to be able to log the raw voltage. That will log ushk_w and likely be a constant 1v.
Logged
CoupedUp
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


« Reply #40 on: May 10, 2013, 11:43:50 AM »

Ok, Thanks phila.

I'm sure there's a way to change what the OBD parameter looks at, i.e. uushk_w instead of ushk_w, but that programming ability is above my head at the moment.

« Last Edit: May 10, 2013, 12:08:40 PM by CoupedUp » Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +289/-29
Online Online

Posts: 3517


« Reply #41 on: May 10, 2013, 02:28:39 PM »

Yes, there is, just trace through references to the variable, and when you land on a HUGE graph that IDA might even not display with default settings, you know that's the spot you have to change Smiley
Logged
CoupedUp
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


« Reply #42 on: May 10, 2013, 02:44:44 PM »

Yes, there is, just trace through references to the variable, and when you land on a HUGE graph that IDA might even not display with default settings, you know that's the spot you have to change Smiley

I figured as much. I'd love to dive into disassembly but I'm not sure I'm quite ready for that. I need to spend more time with the FR and become more familiar with the "BIN" side of things before I start disassembling, even if I'm able to, to figure bit setting, OBD parameter calling, etc.
Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #43 on: May 10, 2013, 02:45:47 PM »

Yes, there is, just trace through references to the variable, and when you land on a HUGE graph that IDA might even not display with default settings, you know that's the spot you have to change Smiley

What is your post in reply to?

If you're talking about replacing ushk_w with uushk_w in the standard OBDII PID, yes it can be done, but it will require disassembly of his file.
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +289/-29
Online Online

Posts: 3517


« Reply #44 on: May 10, 2013, 02:50:30 PM »

That's what I was referring to - assuming the file is disassembled, about how to find the right spot.
If you've ever gone through the protocol code that deals with the PID's then you should know what graph I am talking about.

Impossible to miss, as the first time you see it you go:
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 12
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.023 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)