Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 12
Author Topic: Logging Zeitronix AFR with ME7L  (Read 76862 times)
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #45 on: May 10, 2013, 02:59:56 PM »

It got labeled WTF!, when I first came across it. Grin
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +425/-52
Offline Offline

Posts: 9556


WWW
« Reply #46 on: May 10, 2013, 03:37:57 PM »

I'm sure there's a way to change what the OBD parameter looks at, i.e. uushk_w instead of ushk_w, but that programming ability is above my head at the moment.

How about this?

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=2349.0title=
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +289/-29
Offline Offline

Posts: 3513


« Reply #47 on: May 10, 2013, 03:45:13 PM »

That only allows you to change pre-set blocks, but I don't think there is any block for uushk.
So you will actually have to change the block itself.
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +425/-52
Offline Offline

Posts: 9556


WWW
« Reply #48 on: May 10, 2013, 03:59:07 PM »

That only allows you to change pre-set blocks, but I don't think there is any block for uushk.
So you will actually have to change the block itself.

You mean, add assign one of only a few pre-set locations to a block?

I see that uushk is not listed in that table...
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #49 on: May 10, 2013, 04:14:20 PM »

That allows you to use the already assigned PIDs.

He would need to swap uushk_w in place of ushk_w in the code.
Logged
julex
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +77/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 923


« Reply #50 on: May 20, 2013, 12:00:09 PM »

I've actually tried to wire this up today, but the problem was that my car did not come with rear O2 sensors,
so there were no wires to use at all, at least we did not find them, because I thought that there will be
at least unused wires inside the loom somewhere. Anyways I might give this another shot and try to do a new
wire to ECU pin #68, however I am not even sure that this is even physically connected in the ECU itself.
What do you guys think?  Roll Eyes

If this is S4 with factory loom then it came equipped with rear O2s. The Wires/plugs are coming out of harness at the same spot as MAF wiring. Maybe it is just cut off in that location but at least you should see something there.

Anyway, good stuff. Thank god I didn't cut them off and I still have these plugs dangling somewhere in the back of motor.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2013, 12:14:30 PM by julex » Logged
rnagy86
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +6/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 355


« Reply #51 on: May 20, 2013, 12:47:57 PM »

If this is S4 with factory loom then it came equipped with rear O2s. The Wires/plugs are coming out of harness at the same spot as MAF wiring. Maybe it is just cut off in that location but at least you should see something there.

Anyway, good stuff. Thank god I didn't cut them off and I still have these plugs dangling somewhere in the back of motor.

Most European ones did not come with rear O2s so the loom does not have the wires and the ECU connector is not pinned either, but since the ECU supports it, it was an easy thing to wire it up.
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +289/-29
Offline Offline

Posts: 3513


« Reply #52 on: May 21, 2013, 12:52:17 AM »

Most European ones did not come with rear O2s so the loom does not have the wires and the ECU connector is not pinned either, but since the ECU supports it, it was an easy thing to wire it up.

This information is not correct.
All European facelift S4's came with rear O2's. The only ones that did not come with them were pre-facelift cars, usually with 551, 551E or 551C software.
Logged
rnagy86
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +6/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 355


« Reply #53 on: May 21, 2013, 02:16:42 AM »

This information is not correct.
All European facelift S4's came with rear O2's. The only ones that did not come with them were pre-facelift cars, usually with 551, 551E or 551C software.
Well mine is a facelift with 551D and it did not have rear O2's, so there might have been some exceptions I guess?

EDIT: However I have no idea if any of the previous owners have replaced the wiring loom to a pre-facelift one.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2013, 02:19:43 AM by rnagy86 » Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +22/-33
Offline Offline

Posts: 656


« Reply #54 on: May 21, 2013, 05:03:03 AM »

This information is not correct.
All European facelift S4's came with rear O2's. The only ones that did not come with them were pre-facelift cars, usually with 551, 551E or 551C software.

I wonder how many S4s you've really seen in your life. A facelift 551G S4 comes with rear O2s, a real facelift from 2001 with 551D never had them.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2013, 05:05:49 AM by IamwhoIam » Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +22/-33
Offline Offline

Posts: 656


« Reply #55 on: May 21, 2013, 05:07:02 AM »

Well mine is a facelift with 551D and it did not have rear O2's, so there might have been some exceptions I guess?

EDIT: However I have no idea if any of the previous owners have replaced the wiring loom to a pre-facelift one.

I am sure your loom has never been replaced, or else it would have been replaced in about 10 facelift D box S4s I've seen myself in the flesh and worked on.
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +289/-29
Offline Offline

Posts: 3513


« Reply #56 on: May 21, 2013, 03:57:49 PM »

I wonder how many S4s you've really seen in your life. A facelift 551G S4 comes with rear O2s, a real facelift from 2001 with 551D never had them.

Seems like more than you have.
I am pretty sure I have seen S4's with and without rear O2's on 551D, and ETKA lists rear O2's for both of them for that same reason.
All RS4's came with rear O2's as well, apart from the Japanese one...
551D is like 551F in that it does not really care whether they are there or not.

Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +22/-33
Offline Offline

Posts: 656


« Reply #57 on: May 22, 2013, 03:02:21 AM »

Please pick ANY 551D car you want and show me the rear O2s on them. You're only making a fool of yourself with your arrogance and your "know it all seen it all attitude".
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +289/-29
Offline Offline

Posts: 3513


« Reply #58 on: May 22, 2013, 04:55:32 AM »

Please pick ANY 551D car you want and show me the rear O2s on them. You're only making a fool of yourself with your arrogance and your "know it all seen it all attitude".
Only one doing that here is you. If my memory would be failing me, ETKA would not list Rear O2 for AGB, and there is no other 1M ECU for AGB besides 551D.
But you can keep talking shit, that's all you do on this forum anyway Smiley
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +22/-33
Offline Offline

Posts: 656


« Reply #59 on: May 22, 2013, 06:11:58 AM »

Ok sir, yes sir, of course sir. In case you didn't know, ELSAWin also lists an automatic transmission for the B5 RS4. Does that mean that yes there has 100% been one?
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 12
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.04 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)