Pages: 1 ... 32 33 [34]
Author Topic: Logging ME7 fast and flexible => ME7Logger  (Read 262211 times)
bamofo
Full Member
***

Karma: +12/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 199


« Reply #495 on: June 26, 2020, 07:45:42 AM »

Question for ME7INFO.exe

Im getting an error about illegal Range when trying to get any of the ST10 8e2910560 roms to create ECU files. IS there a force/fix/way around the illegal range? or another tool that maps out the ram locations correctly?

C:\ME7Logger120>ME7Info.exe 8E2910560A-0030-Stock.bin
read 1116 map entries
mapped 198 aliases
findfirst in illegal range 0000FEE6 - 008FFFDF
findfirst in illegal range 0000FEE6 - 00000000
findfirst in illegal range 0000FEE6 - 00000000
findfirst in illegal range 0000FEE6 - 00000000
findfirst in illegal range 0000CE1B - 008FFFDF
findfirst in illegal range 0000CE1B - 00000000
written 0 definitions
written output to file C:\ME7Logger120\logs\8E2910560A-0030-Stock_template.cfg
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +476/-75
Offline Offline

Posts: 10732


WWW
« Reply #496 on: June 26, 2020, 09:18:26 AM »

me7info does not support st10, period. It is a totally different CPU.

Even worse, its closed source abandonware.

There are other tools sitting in the nef repo, particularly the swiss army knife tool that could be adapted to st10
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
bamofo
Full Member
***

Karma: +12/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 199


« Reply #497 on: June 29, 2020, 11:43:12 AM »

me7info does not support st10, period. It is a totally different CPU.

Even worse, its closed source abandonware.

There are other tools sitting in the nef repo, particularly the swiss army knife tool that could be adapted to st10

It does support some of the ST10 ECU's Ive used it on many of them already. But 8e2 is a different ST10 that it must not work with... Ill check that out. Thanks!
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 32 33 [34]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.015 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)