Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11]
Author Topic: Reading/writing/cloning your immobilizer: A beginners guide.  (Read 102111 times)
turboat
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +42/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 615


« Reply #150 on: September 30, 2018, 01:58:35 AM »

How are you reading/writing the eeprom to the ecu? Have you read back the eeprom from ecu(2) to verify it has changed.

In general there is no reason why you cannot rename or move the bin file, you just need to specify the path when you write it back
Logged
turtlemann14
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #151 on: September 30, 2018, 09:37:48 AM »

im using argdub's tool in boot mode 19200baud as it doesn't seem to respond in obd(for read). im going to give it another shot here shortly, when checking the write i only checked the changed immo settings that i had messed around with, im going to compare the key this time.

in one of onsperformance's replies he said that he was having a eeprom communication error and changing the file name back from immo.bin to 95040.bin let it run.
i'd like to lable the file itself, right now i just have them in separate folders.
Logged

2002 a4 b6 AMB 1.8t quattro
turboat
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +42/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 615


« Reply #152 on: September 30, 2018, 03:21:03 PM »

I don't think I'm using the current argdub tool, but I had no issues reading a bin and writing it to tmp.bin and 032mj.bin yesterday. Make sure you don't switch focus away from the terminal where you are doing the read/write, that was consistently breaking it for me.
Logged
turtlemann14
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #153 on: September 30, 2018, 04:27:28 PM »

ill have to try that then. it works! car now starts right up and passes immo. i'm not sure if it was keeping cmd prompt on top or if i had the wrong file on there.

thank you for your input.
Logged

2002 a4 b6 AMB 1.8t quattro
turboat
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +42/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 615


« Reply #154 on: October 01, 2018, 02:22:13 AM »

Glad you got it sorted Smiley
Logged
temf1x
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #155 on: October 30, 2018, 12:40:00 PM »

Usually I'm the person who figure it out himself. However...

Long story short. Bought cheap Chinese KKL 409.1 cable with CH340 inside. Didnt work.

Swapped CH340 chip with FT232RL chip (connected FT232 modules TX and RX to a CH340's TX and RX pads, chip is removed of course), more progress yet still not working.

With CH340 couldnt get cable echo, now with FT232 cannot get response from ECU (0x07). Doesnt matter bootmode or OBD.

Have 3 years of electronics engineering background so I know how to solder and stuff.

Power for ecu comes from 14V 3A PSU.
All the wires are connected correctly.
Logged
turboat
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +42/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 615


« Reply #156 on: October 30, 2018, 02:55:41 PM »

I think I had 07 the other day, power up the ecu before plugging in the cable to the odb port fixed it I think.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.015 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)