Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11]
Author Topic: EepromTool - decodes/modifies eeprom bins to immo off, set vin, get SKC, etc  (Read 65398 times)
!nfern0
Full Member
***

Karma: +9/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 89

Audi TT 1.8T BAM


« Reply #150 on: September 02, 2019, 10:55:00 AM »

EEpromtool is now hosted on github. Please pull it down, test and let me know if there are any issues.

If anyone has feedback or improvements to suggest, that would be super useful. I would like to improve the handling of immo2 bins, and it would be good to document what it does/does not do. Also if anyone has information on cluster checksums, that would be good to add.

Hi There! I was looking through this thread and was searching the last days for a solution, but nothing found.

So I was trying to use your current release and getting following error:

The version of C:\Users\owner\Desktop\Tuning\eepromtool_04.exe is not compatible with the running Windows version. Check the computer's system information, and then contact the publisher of the software.


Is there any solution for this, or do I need a 32-bit installation of windows?

Thx in advance!
Logged
Alcrerion
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #151 on: September 05, 2019, 10:57:48 AM »

Attempting to just access SKC and cluster PIN info and keep running into the same response from the program, despite trying a number of different commands.

C:\Users\alcre>C:\Nefmoto\eepromtool_04.exe
usage: eepromtool_04.exe [-h] --in INFILE [--out OUTFILE] [--status]
                         [--immo IMMO] [--vin VIN] [--skc SKC] [--cc CC]
                         [--ii II] [--pair PAIR] [--fixcs] [--nofixcs]
                         [--cluster] [--force]
eepromtool_04.exe: error: argument --in is required

C:\Users\alcre>C:\Nefmoto\eepromtool_04.exe --in INFILE
ERROR: Could not open input file - INFILE

Any guidance would be appreciated.
Logged
howlingmoki
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #152 on: September 12, 2019, 07:43:44 PM »

Has anyone had problems with the file from Github recently?  On my Win10 box, the Windows Defender Antivirus keeps nuking the download saying that it's detected the Win32/Fuery.B!cl trojan.  If this is a known issue, is there a better or different place to get it from?  I found the older 95040tool on S4wiki and downloaded that which seems to work OK.
Logged
jas3113
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #153 on: September 19, 2019, 12:11:17 PM »

Has anyone had problems with the file from Github recently?  On my Win10 box, the Windows Defender Antivirus keeps nuking the download saying that it's detected the Win32/Fuery.B!cl trojan.  If this is a known issue, is there a better or different place to get it from?  I found the older 95040tool on S4wiki and downloaded that which seems to work OK.


New here and just downloaded this and had the same problem as you did.  You need to disable windows defender and add it as an exception.
Logged
howlingmoki
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #154 on: September 29, 2019, 10:19:57 PM »

Gotcha.  Gave it another go this evening and it Defender was reporting a different trojan than before .. weird.  Added eepromtool_04.exe to the exception list and all seems fine.  I haven't done much with Windows since XP was fresh and "Microsoft security" was the punchline to a joke, so I've been a little hesitant to monkey with things too much.

Logged
bamofo
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 73



Attempting to just access SKC and cluster PIN info and keep running into the same response from the program, despite trying a number of different commands.

C:\Users\alcre>C:\Nefmoto\eepromtool_04.exe
usage: eepromtool_04.exe [-h] --in INFILE [--out OUTFILE] [--status]
                         [--immo IMMO] [--vin VIN] [--skc SKC] [--cc CC]
                         [--ii II] [--pair PAIR] [--fixcs] [--nofixcs]
                         [--cluster] [--force]
eepromtool_04.exe: error: argument --in is required

C:\Users\alcre>C:\Nefmoto\eepromtool_04.exe --in INFILE
ERROR: Could not open input file - INFILE

Any guidance would be appreciated.


-- in INFILE refers to the file your trying to ingest. You need to do --in bamofo.bin or w/e your filename is. Share the file we can get the answer for you eitherway.
Logged
turboat
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +42/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 617



New here and just downloaded this and had the same problem as you did.  You need to disable windows defender and add it as an exception.

Hold off on that and I will rebuild the exe. It shouldn't have a trojan in, but you can never be sure.

Safest and most secure way is to install python on your system and run the python file rather than the exe.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.02 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)