Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15]
Author Topic: EepromTool - decodes/modifies eeprom bins to immo off, set vin, get SKC, etc  (Read 206785 times)
6iller
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #210 on: September 11, 2021, 01:32:59 AM »

Thanks,  great work turbat
Can confirm that eepromtool can immo off a ME 7.1.1, Golf 5, R32, 022906032CD, with 95160 eeprom.

Read in 2048bytes
Setting Immobiliser: Off
- Immobiliser Off
- Setting backup pages
- Correcting checksums

- Write Successful

Read in 2048bytes
EEPROM Status:
- Type: ECU_eeprom
- Version: Immo2
- VIN: WVWZZZ1KZ6W0..... (VW 2006 - Golf and Jetta 5, 6, Wolfsburg, Germany)
- SKC: 06520
- Immobiliser: Error, set Immo - Current values: 0x12 = 0x04, 0x22 = 0x04
- Checksum: Invalid Checksum
- Size: 2048bytes - 512bytes expected, check this is a eeprom bin
- Cluster Code: 87 9E 5D 0B EA F2 5F
- P0601 DTC: not set
- Immo ID: VWZ7Z0E27.....
- Softcoding ID: 0132
- Tuner Tag: Not Set
- Flash Programming (successful): 4
- Flash Programming (attempts): 149

Hey guys. I have an ECU 022906032KF (HW 04) with 95160 eeprom in a Golf 5 R32 and want just to read an SKC.
Could you please explain me in steps how it should be done?
Command INFILE would be enough?

To specify the input file I created a blank txt and renamed it into infile.bin. But it doesn't work so.

Do I have to dismantle the ECU and enter into the boot mode? Or it's possible to do it on the car via OBD?

Actually I wanted to try me7_95040 after I successfully tested it on ME 7.5 from my 1.8T. But as I found out the memory and structure of R32 G5 ECU is other so I didn't risk it... Besides that I don't know how to enter to bootmode on it.


Thanks
« Last Edit: September 11, 2021, 02:24:36 AM by 6iller » Logged
bamofo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +34/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 420


« Reply #211 on: September 13, 2021, 08:40:22 AM »

Hey guys. I have an ECU 022906032KF (HW 04) with 95160 eeprom in a Golf 5 R32 and want just to read an SKC.
Could you please explain me in steps how it should be done?
Command INFILE would be enough?

To specify the input file I created a blank txt and renamed it into infile.bin. But it doesn't work so.

Do I have to dismantle the ECU and enter into the boot mode? Or it's possible to do it on the car via OBD?

Actually I wanted to try me7_95040 after I successfully tested it on ME 7.5 from my 1.8T. But as I found out the memory and structure of R32 G5 ECU is other so I didn't risk it... Besides that I don't know how to enter to bootmode on it.


Thanks


Not supported correctly with that tool. 95160 i do by hand. There are differences. If you need help PM me.
Logged
Nosfogger
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1



UPDATE:

Eeepromtool is now hosted on github. The most recent release will always be located in:
https://github.com/turboat/eepromtool/releases/

Source code is in:
https://github.com/turboat/eepromtool

Pull requests are welcome Smiley

Eepromtool is a command line tool, either run using 'python eepromtool_04.py' or 'eepromtool_04.exe'. If it just flashes up and disappears, this is because it is a command line tool. If you dont know what a command line tool is, you probably shouldnt be trying to edit your ECU.

Displaying Information
To simply display the info in a bin called INFILE, use:

eepromtool_04.exe INFILE

For example with an ecu eeprom:

Code:
eepromtool_04.exe ecu.bin
EEPROM Status:
- Type: ECU_eeprom
- Version: Immo3
- VIN: WAULC68E52A221040 (Audi 2002 - A4 01-08, Ingolstadt, Germany)
- SKC: 01256
- Immobiliser: On
- Checksum: OK
- Size: 512bytes
- Cluster Code: 98 8A 4E AB 77 D2 A2
- P0601 DTC: not set
- Immo ID: AUZ6Z0C0185357
- Softcoding ID: 16701
- Tuner Tag: Not Set
- Flash Programming (successful): 0
- Flash Programming (attempts): 1

With a cluster eeprom:

Code:
eepromtool_04.exe cluster.bin
Read in 2048bytes
Detected 2kb bin, parsing as a cluster eeprom (prevent this guessing by using --force)
EEPROM Status:
- Type: Cluster
- VIN: WVWZZZ1JZ4W115023 (VW 2004 - Golf and Bora 4, Wolfsburg, Germany)
- SKC: 01629
- Cluster Code: 2F 27 CE D8 89 6D 36
- Immo ID: VWZ7Z0C852208

Immo On/Off
To set immo status, you must specify input file, output file and desired immo status. Checksums will be corrected automatically unless you specify --nofixcs. For example:

Code:
eepromtool_04.exe --in ecu.bin --immo off --out ecu_off.bin
Read in 512bytes
Setting Immobiliser: Off
- Immobiliser Off
- Setting backup pages
- Correcting checksums

- Write Successful
eepromtool_04.py --in ecu_off.bin --status
Read in 512bytes
EEPROM Status:
- Type: ECU_eeprom
- Version: Immo3
- VIN: WAULC68E52A221040 (Audi 2002 - A4 01-08, Ingolstadt, Germany)
- SKC: 01256
- Immobiliser: Off
- Checksum: OK
- Size: 512bytes
- Cluster Code: 98 8A 4E AB 77 D2 A2
- P0601 DTC: not set
- Immo ID: AUZ6Z0C0185357
- Softcoding ID: 16701
- Tuner Tag: Not Set
- Flash Programming (successful): 0
- Flash Programming (attempts): 1



So I ran this on my 2002 audi allroad 2.7t. To turn off the immo. It ran fine. I then ran the verification.  Everything looks fine says immo off and it worked great. Installed the ecu back Into the car. Light on cluster still flashing and car still just starts and dies right away. Any thoughts on what I'm. Missing?
Logged
arved
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #213 on: September 27, 2022, 05:48:36 AM »

How can i download the exe file?
Logged
dal
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 189



WWW
« Reply #214 on: September 27, 2022, 06:34:17 AM »

Click on the github repo /releases link (first link). Locate file name 'eepromtool_04.exe' and click on it.
Logged

Audi A3 8L
1984cc stroker - E100 - ME7 wideband converted - 400whp target
Instagram: @a3stroker
goliat17
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



UPDATE:

Eeepromtool is now hosted on github. The most recent release will always be located in:
https://github.com/turboat/eepromtool/releases/

Source code is in:
https://github.com/turboat/eepromtool

Pull requests are welcome Smiley

Eepromtool is a command line tool, either run using 'python eepromtool_04.py' or 'eepromtool_04.exe'. If it just flashes up and disappears, this is because it is a command line tool. If you dont know what a command line tool is, you probably shouldnt be trying to edit your ECU.

Displaying Information
To simply display the info in a bin called INFILE, use:

eepromtool_04.exe INFILE

For example with an ecu eeprom:

Code:
eepromtool_04.exe ecu.bin
EEPROM Status:
- Type: ECU_eeprom
- Version: Immo3
- VIN: WAULC68E52A221040 (Audi 2002 - A4 01-08, Ingolstadt, Germany)
- SKC: 01256
- Immobiliser: On
- Checksum: OK
- Size: 512bytes
- Cluster Code: 98 8A 4E AB 77 D2 A2
- P0601 DTC: not set
- Immo ID: AUZ6Z0C0185357
- Softcoding ID: 16701
- Tuner Tag: Not Set
- Flash Programming (successful): 0
- Flash Programming (attempts): 1

With a cluster eeprom:

Code:
eepromtool_04.exe cluster.bin
Read in 2048bytes
Detected 2kb bin, parsing as a cluster eeprom (prevent this guessing by using --force)
EEPROM Status:
- Type: Cluster
- VIN: WVWZZZ1JZ4W115023 (VW 2004 - Golf and Bora 4, Wolfsburg, Germany)
- SKC: 01629
- Cluster Code: 2F 27 CE D8 89 6D 36
- Immo ID: VWZ7Z0C852208

Immo On/Off
To set immo status, you must specify input file, output file and desired immo status. Checksums will be corrected automatically unless you specify --nofixcs. For example:

Code:
eepromtool_04.exe --in ecu.bin --immo off --out ecu_off.bin
Read in 512bytes
Setting Immobiliser: Off
- Immobiliser Off
- Setting backup pages
- Correcting checksums

- Write Successful
eepromtool_04.py --in ecu_off.bin --status
Read in 512bytes
EEPROM Status:
- Type: ECU_eeprom
- Version: Immo3
- VIN: WAULC68E52A221040 (Audi 2002 - A4 01-08, Ingolstadt, Germany)
- SKC: 01256
- Immobiliser: Off
- Checksum: OK
- Size: 512bytes
- Cluster Code: 98 8A 4E AB 77 D2 A2
- P0601 DTC: not set
- Immo ID: AUZ6Z0C0185357
- Softcoding ID: 16701
- Tuner Tag: Not Set
- Flash Programming (successful): 0
- Flash Programming (attempts): 1

Hello eepromtool_04 champions!!!
I'm French, so apologies in advance for the deepl translation!!! I need help to solve a problem of modifying several mapping bin files after using eepromtool_04 in command line on a single bin file! At first sight my files are still ok, but they are apparently filled with values like fffffffffff or aaaaaaaaa, yyyyyyyyy in front of and behind the bin file when I open it with a hex editor! I'm currently working on an eeprom 25320A to fix an immo off problem with julie emulator ! any help will be welcome ! thanks in advance


Logged
EuroXs4
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-31
Offline Offline

Posts: 209



Hey guys so I suspect I may have a corrupt dump in my 95P08 eeprom cause I keep getting p1681 fault code after key cycle and I have tried the work around and so on on this me7.1.1 vw phaeton ecu with immo. Can I write any 95P08 eeprom? and then try adapting again?
Logged
ClusterModz
Newbie
*

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 12



anything new for the rb4 clusters? looking to adapt a new cluster to original ecu. i have both eeproms ready and a post ive made with no input yet.

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=22071.0title=
Logged
EuroXs4
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-31
Offline Offline

Posts: 209



anything new for the rb4 clusters? looking to adapt a new cluster to original ecu. i have both eeproms ready and a post ive made with no input yet.

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=22071.0title=

New meaning brand new cluster or NEW(used donor)? Each has its own crypto mask and checksum.
Logged
Roggy
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 12




Hi, worked great so far. But i got a situation going on, is there a way i could write directly to the cluster the modified eeprom.bin using the command line? cause eeprom programmer , vag k can etc doesn't connect to the new cluster and cant do it that way, the original cluster does get recognized but with the "new" one i simply get the "ecu not found" and stuff.

Thanks in advance.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.044 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)