Pages: [1]
Author Topic: How to take a screen shot  (Read 9030 times)
RBPE
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +40/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 394



« on: July 26, 2020, 11:57:01 AM »

Just laughing at some of the "potato vision!"-esque comments on some screenshots some put up - so if you're on a comp needing a decent one then it's this simple;

Download this;
https://www.gimp.org/downloads/

Go to file, create, screenshot - window or full, choice is your's, set a few seconds so you can re-click on the window/screen you want copying - let it take the pic, will start flashing when done - file, export, change it to .jpg or similar, store it and edit it where you want - DONE!

Thought it might help some of ya's!

No more dodgy screenshots y'all!  Grin
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +585/-148
Offline Offline

Posts: 12048


WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2020, 12:04:19 PM »

and if it is plain text, highlight it and copy/paste it.

No need for an image.
« Last Edit: July 26, 2020, 05:47:07 PM by nyet » Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
fukenbroken
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +156/-14
Offline Offline

Posts: 1246


mk4 1.8T AUM


« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2020, 03:50:05 PM »

Win+shift+S
If win10
Logged
woj
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +39/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 498


« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2020, 01:19:08 AM »

Saving / sharing screenshots as jpgs should be seriously punishable IMO.
Logged
Auriaka
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 113



« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2020, 01:31:55 PM »

Win+shift+S
If win10

I know this is dated but I never even knew this shortcut or feature...

I was still stuck in the days of either using a screencap app or doing the old print screen and saving as a .png (.jpg is horrible)

Thank you for the heads up
Logged
royce5950
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +14/-25
Offline Offline

Posts: 314


my tunes ♬ cutt.ly/9spot


WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2021, 10:43:34 AM »

windows users: start menu > search for "snipping tool"

android users: vol down + power (hold for 3 seconds or until audible and/or visual confirmation have occurred)
Logged

Tuned Files (Instant DL)For Audi/VW 1.8T & 2.0T Engines ➡️ https://v3tunedfiles.comPrices as low as $50 for a Stage 1 tune!Need Diagnostic/Flash/Bench USB Cable? ➡️ https://cutt.ly/obdcable
royce5950
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +14/-25
Offline Offline

Posts: 314


my tunes ♬ cutt.ly/9spot


WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2021, 10:44:22 AM »

I know this is dated but I never even knew this shortcut or feature...

I was still stuck in the days of either using a screencap app or doing the old print screen and saving as a .png (.jpg is horrible)

Thank you for the heads up


It should autosave to Pictures / Screenshots (of course if screenshots doesn't exist it will create the folder automatically)
Logged

Tuned Files (Instant DL)For Audi/VW 1.8T & 2.0T Engines ➡️ https://v3tunedfiles.comPrices as low as $50 for a Stage 1 tune!Need Diagnostic/Flash/Bench USB Cable? ➡️ https://cutt.ly/obdcable
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.023 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)