Pages: [1]
Author Topic: VCDS sample rates  (Read 3272 times)
j2mc
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


« on: June 08, 2011, 08:38:44 AM »

I've followed ross-tech's suggestions to increase sample rate speed, but I am still only getting about 3 samples/sec when logging only one block.  I tried out their acceleration measurement and my 0-60 has a tolerance of +- 0.68 seconds(which seems ridiculous to me).  Anyway is this normal for vcds? 

FYI - I have a 2000 a6 2.7t using the KII usb interface.
 
Logged

2.7t stg2
daves4
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2011, 09:17:35 AM »

That's normal for VCDS...
Logged
j2mc
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2011, 09:48:46 AM »

Good to know, thanks.
Logged

2.7t stg2
RRRS
Newbie
*

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2011, 11:38:49 AM »

You can´t increase the sample rate on your car.
VCSD manages on one block 3samples/sec. , two blockes 2 samples/sec, 3 blocks 1sample/sec.
No further increases possible.....  Undecided
The acceleration measurement is a nice feature but if you wan´t "bulletproof" measurements you have to use a gps based device like racelogic powerbox or similar.
If you´re not crazy about the last tenth of seconds VCDS offers a good tool to compare different maps if you use the same test road and car and to have a quick look if the remap is better or worse than before.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.016 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)