Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: Reading ME 7.5.10  (Read 38394 times)
abalogh

« on: June 15, 2011, 09:18:20 AM »

Hello All,
I'm new in flashing ECUs so I need some help regarding the following problem.
NefMoto cannot validate the memory layout and read my car's ECU despite it can read the identification data. The car is a Skoda Octavia 1.4 16V with ME7.5.10 ECU.
The error message is the following:

Start diagnostic session failed, ECU reports conditions not correct or sequence error. This can occur if the security lockout is running, or the engine is running. Please turn off the ignition and retry.

The engine is not running of course. The ECU is in the car and the ignition was on. All memory layout files were tried with the same result.
The whole log is attached.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
livslx

« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2011, 05:35:14 AM »

I did the read successfully and compare it with an original in order to check if flash was corrupt or not as I was pushed to believe that ECU was a source of some cold start problems.
For me, the workaround was to use the memory layout "29F800" WITHOUT any memory layout check otherwise the ECU will go into "lockout" (20 minutes break :-)).
Other memory layout were not working !
You'll get a 1 MB file with its content being actually the original flash 512Kb and one more copy of it. Mine was a "3547" (old version) and I have compared it with an original (posted somewhere on another tuning forum) and proved to be exactly the same - which is a proof that NefMoto flasher is working and my ECU's flash is alright.
Mention that the last version of flash for my engine (1.4 16V AXP) is "3695", which I will test in few days after will clone the EEPROM.
Hope this info will serve you ..
abalogh

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2011, 02:34:15 PM »

Thanks a lot livslx,