Pages: 1 ... 78 79 [80]
Author Topic: The Volvo ME7 thread:  (Read 311800 times)
Blazius
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +23/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 573



« Reply #1185 on: August 11, 2019, 02:57:02 AM »

Hi Blazius,

thanks, I already suspected that :-(
NA means NorthAmerica ? I have a german car, is that the issue why the damos is not fitting?

So the only real chance is to search and modify each individual map?
Jahko said I need to manually campare my file, but against which one?

Best
Niko

Yes NA as in America but what I mean is that NA and Middle east got a 5 cylinder engine derived from TT RS , which was controlled by ME7 ecu for a while, it is the only 5 cyl VAG me7(apart from vr5 late) that I know of, however that is not your issue.

You need to compare your file against a volvo me7 damos, then yes find maps individually. I had to do the same for my setup and trust me it is a lot of work. I am not big in the volvo scene , but if you can find a fully defined ecu for your engine with minimal differences, you could try swapping and you would have an easier time tuning it. Say like T5 ecu if its fully defined , I know the R version uses the same B52xxx blocks just like almost all but you need to know what are the differences between them.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2019, 07:09:50 AM by Blazius » Logged
jahko
Newbie
*

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #1186 on: August 11, 2019, 06:18:47 AM »

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NvEt_HRYg-4

pretty much how I did mine but quicker explanation
Logged
naiko
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #1187 on: August 11, 2019, 11:20:17 AM »

Thanks a lot!
Logged
Mladen
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 38


« Reply #1188 on: August 19, 2019, 01:03:11 PM »

Anyone get ME7Logger to work or any other form of logging? I know Vida does some but its limited.
Logged
Mladen
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 38


« Reply #1189 on: August 22, 2019, 09:39:51 AM »

Do we have to disable KFLDHBN and use only kfldrx or do we need to adjust HBN as well?
If we dissable KFLDHBN, does that include axis or just the actual map?
Logged
MeNewbie
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 37


« Reply #1190 on: Yesterday at 06:46:18 AM »

Do we have to disable KFLDHBN and use only kfldrx or do we need to adjust HBN as well?
If we dissable KFLDHBN, does that include axis or just the actual map?
Why do you want to disable PR limit map? It is for safety. Adjust it properly. KFLDRX is solenoid linearisation duty map. You don't need to touch it at all. For stock turbo just tune KFLDIMX.
Logged

The right way to do things successfully is IDA.
MeNewbie
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 37


« Reply #1191 on: Yesterday at 07:00:33 AM »

Hi all,

thanks for your help. Understood, that means some S60R ME7 have existing damos files and others (like mine) unfortunately not.
On my car is this file (original 300PS software), see attachement. Sending .bin as soon as I found it.
Would it make sense to overwrite complete ECU with other ME7 software to use available damos?

Best
Niko
Old damos available only for V70R 512kb flash. No damos at all for 1024Kb.
Your bin is latest firmware for this S60R. I disasmed it and made fully defined OLS for this software. What do you want to know?
Logged

The right way to do things successfully is IDA.
MeNewbie
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 37


« Reply #1192 on: Yesterday at 07:12:29 AM »

Digging in big injectors for Volvo. Funny to know didn't find any FKVA and KVB like in Audi for MPG cluster.
Logged

The right way to do things successfully is IDA.
Pages: 1 ... 78 79 [80]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.019 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)