Pages: 1 [2] 3
Author Topic: Rsa Deactivation on A4 1.8T 193hp  (Read 24513 times)
gt-innovation
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +60/-89
Offline Offline

Posts: 447


« Reply #15 on: March 23, 2015, 09:34:34 AM »

Well i crossed checked it with my Gui tool and code output is fine.

The tests i did were various starting from different code locations - variable locations - different tools for correcting rsa checksums - manual deactivation of the rsa and different counter addresses 384ff0 and 386000...In every case i got the bad "brick" or "Death" Bytes in the second and third line of the 95040 eeprom.


Btw Should i post my Gui Tool here or to the 2 step and antilag topic?

Attached i have a polo version that produces the same problems as other members in the forum have already pointed out.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2015, 10:10:47 AM by gt-innovation » Logged
technic
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 227


« Reply #16 on: March 23, 2015, 01:39:00 PM »

Post your tool here. I haven't disassembled the code yet, but is it only one ram address accessed by that code? Are used registers free? Everything push:ed and pop:ed correctly?
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +604/-166
Offline Offline

Posts: 12233


WWW
« Reply #17 on: March 23, 2015, 01:45:00 PM »

If you disabled RSA checksumming and still had the same problem, i'd look elsewhere.

setzi has a full emulator where he can see what binary will do (he's already helped me with a bunch of oddball binaries)

prj probably could help if you can convince him..
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
gt-innovation
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +60/-89
Offline Offline

Posts: 447


« Reply #18 on: March 23, 2015, 02:08:19 PM »

If you disabled RSA checksumming and still had the same problem, i'd look elsewhere.

setzi has a full emulator where he can see what binary will do (he's already helped me with a bunch of oddball binaries)

prj probably could help if you can convince him..

I have this problem only on RSA binaries so that is why i assumed it was the rsa algo that was conflicting with something on the code...

As i have seen on other posts there are a some users that had the same problem but i did not checked the code myself instead i wrote a gui tool to make things faster for the implementation.

As for the emulator i would like some info so i can set one up by myself either with keil or anyother sw/hw combination.

No need to convince someone here about anything since all of you are kind enough to provide a lot of usefull information which made our life easier...Further more since my contribution was not much i am willing to change that somehow if i have the time in the future.

My frist step is to share the tool i developed for that code:

Simple Gui wrote in visual studio with c#. It still needs your me7info .ecu output but you need to type the addresses by hand since i was too lazy to make a parser for it. Nothing is needed to run(no php), just .net which i am sure everyone has.

I am also working in a better version that locates ftomn and other addresses and can fix eeprom errors and checksum on the 95040 but it is still based on the initial code that is published here.

The bitmask table that will be needed :

40001.0     mask:0001   -> 00h
40001.1     mask:0002   -> 10h
40001.2     mask:0004   -> 20h
40001.3     mask:0008   -> 30h
40001.4     mask:0010   -> 40h
40001.5     mask:0020   -> 50h
40001.6     mask:0040   -> 60h
40001.7     mask:0080   -> 70h
40001.8     mask:0100   -> 80h
40001.9     mask:0200   -> 90h
40001.10     mask:0400  -> A0h
40001.11     mask:0800  -> B0h
40001.12     mask:1000  -> C0h
40001.13     mask:2000  -> D0h
40001.14     mask:4000  -> E0h
40001.15     mask:8000  -> F0h


To locate Ftomn on 1.8T i search for a0a0a08080(05) in hex

nls counter 0x384ff0 for non rsa ecus.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2015, 02:10:57 PM by gt-innovation » Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +604/-166
Offline Offline

Posts: 12233


WWW
« Reply #19 on: March 23, 2015, 09:58:08 PM »

I have this problem only on RSA binaries so that is why i assumed it was the rsa algo that was conflicting with something on the code...

Wow! Ok. That is very curious. That tells me maybe the "RSA" disables you tried missed one (or some part of something else).

As far as setzi's emu, I have NO clue how he does it.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
gt-innovation
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +60/-89
Offline Offline

Posts: 447


« Reply #20 on: March 24, 2015, 04:58:07 AM »

Wow! Ok. That is very curious. That tells me maybe the "RSA" disables you tried missed one (or some part of something else).

As far as setzi's emu, I have NO clue how he does it.

Well if that is the case then Rsa occupies both 384ff0 and 386000 ? Maybe Setzi or someone else can enlgihten us on this..
Logged
focalpoint519
Full Member
***

Karma: +29/-63
Offline Offline

Posts: 148



« Reply #21 on: August 28, 2017, 01:10:35 PM »

Link dead is this still kicking around?
Logged
eliotroyano
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +47/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 798


« Reply #22 on: October 11, 2020, 06:58:29 PM »

Link dead is this still kicking around?

Talking this thread from death I will try to ask here. I am curious about this too. I have same problem with a similar A4 ME7.5. 8E0909518AR RSA ECU. I have been doing tests and looking for an answer. I have mixed results bricked at once or after several on-off cycles. Then may I ask which will be the way to solve this problem, different RSA RAM address or RSA totally disable?
Logged
BlackT
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +79/-39
Offline Offline

Posts: 1421



« Reply #23 on: October 11, 2020, 10:44:46 PM »

Did you put NLS in file?
Logged
eliotroyano
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +47/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 798


« Reply #24 on: October 12, 2020, 05:00:43 AM »

Did you put NLS in file?

Yes
Logged
bamofo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +34/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 420


« Reply #25 on: October 12, 2020, 07:07:44 AM »

Yes

Share your file?
Logged
eliotroyano
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +47/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 798


« Reply #26 on: October 12, 2020, 07:15:26 AM »

Share your file?

Ok attached
« Last Edit: October 12, 2020, 07:19:54 AM by eliotroyano » Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +604/-166
Offline Offline

Posts: 12233


WWW
« Reply #27 on: October 12, 2020, 08:45:40 AM »

Remove NLS unless you've been able to walk through the RSA code and determine why NLS is interfering with it
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
eliotroyano
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +47/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 798


« Reply #28 on: October 12, 2020, 08:49:09 AM »

Remove NLS unless you've been able to walk through the RSA code and determine why NLS is interfering with it

I have send NLS rpm limit to a higher value than actual car rpm limit in order to deactivate it. LC function works but in few hours or during the second day it bricks again.
Logged
BlackT
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +79/-39
Offline Offline

Posts: 1421



« Reply #29 on: October 12, 2020, 11:16:03 AM »

I have send NLS rpm limit to a higher value than actual car rpm limit in order to deactivate it. LC function works but in few hours or during the second day it bricks again.
Read sticky themes about RSA and NLS. Set NLS counter to 0x38600 and that is it.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.024 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)