Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14]
Author Topic: Tuning instrument cluster gauges for Audi/VW/Seat/Skoda  (Read 84413 times)
mdz
Full Member
***

Karma: +9/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 60


« Reply #195 on: February 16, 2022, 12:37:17 AM »

I have a crypto a3q cluster laying around. I can read a dump from it if you need.
Logged
pedropp93
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #196 on: February 16, 2022, 11:43:22 AM »

maybe the 4D98 will be fine
i have skype if you want

4D98 would be way too much impulses - 19864. Anyway check your message box. I will contact you on private message.

Logged
veigy
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« Reply #197 on: February 16, 2022, 12:08:07 PM »

Did you try to use a s3 8l dump?
I have to say that not help Sad I tried more eeprom dumps from S3/A3 without success. Behavior of ESP button was same as on A6 eeprom... I tried also recoding ABS unit to S3 but without success too..

I have a crypto a3q cluster laying around. I can read a dump from it if you need.
Thanks for offer but its not needed Smiley I found zip where is bunch of (non)crypto dumps from A3/S3...
Logged
macxxx
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +29/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 491


« Reply #198 on: February 16, 2022, 01:02:00 PM »

So its not related to epprom , as you see there something with cluster communication with abs/esp.

Maybe go for vw cluster - they communicate with esp by can. Audi cluster in c5 have  communication by wires
Logged
veigy
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


« Reply #199 on: February 16, 2022, 01:03:47 PM »

Yes... But I thought A6 and A3 cluster is physically the same and difference is in SW only...
Logged
Blackbeast
Newbie
*

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #200 on: March 16, 2022, 01:31:07 PM »

- 0x270 (8x1 map) - 16 bit LoHi conversion between fuel tank sensor and fuel in litres (I am not sure how to tell if axis at 0x250 or at 0x260 it used [0x288/0x298])
 - 0x290 (8x1 map) - 16 bit LoHi stepper motor map for fuel gauge

Hi all,

I'm trying to linearise the fuel gauge on my Golf Mk IV cluster with VWK501 software.
Looking at both maps above I can see that they are not linear, I do get the non linearity at the bottom but not at the top. I believe the non lienarity at the tp is the reason for the dash to show "full tank" for quite a while.
Am I'm correct that for a linearisation I need to amend the map at 0x290?
Logged
EuroXs4
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 185


« Reply #201 on: May 13, 2022, 06:03:19 PM »

Is it possible to change the boot screen in a 2001 audi a4 vdo cluster?? For instance If I wanted it to read something other than press brake pedal to start vehicle??
Logged
macxxx
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +29/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 491


« Reply #202 on: May 13, 2022, 10:56:20 PM »

Is it possible to change the boot screen in a 2001 audi a4 vdo cluster?? For instance If I wanted it to read something other than press brake pedal to start vehicle??
Not possible
Logged
666tdi
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #203 on: May 15, 2022, 12:40:59 PM »

Hi, I've activated needle sweep in 5N0920872C, this is NEC+24C64, it works nice but only needles are illuminated during sweep, illumination of scales goes on only after sweep, is it possible to activate full backlight during sweep too?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.025 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)